Come and help us around our home, garden and sheep and enjoy beautiful surroundings in Gisborne, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

26 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    66

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live 1/2hr north Gisborne, NZ on a sheep and beef station. The rural East Coast has beautiful beaches. Many people of Maori heritage live in townships along the east Coast.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I work as a nurse and am of Maori descent and can teach you aspects of Maori culture if you are interested including the language, custom and protocols. There are many marae in this region. My husband is a farmer and can explain any aspect of NZ farming. We have 3 adult children 23yrs and 24 yrs currently traveling through Canada and another 20yrs at University in Dunedin. It is very relaxed and peaceful with native birds and trees. We can share with you how things work in NZ.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    House Cleaning & Gardening. 1/2hr North of Gisborne on sheep & beef station, rural area. No public transport. Approx 15 minute drive to the beach. Preferably your own car however not essential we can make it work. May suit couple or 2 people travelling together. Expect to stay 2-3 weeks with 4 hrs work, 5 days a week. This is flexible. i.e if you want to finish in 2 (10hr) days or 7 days at 3hrs a day it is up to you. This is unpaid work in return for free accommodation and all meals. The work includes gardening and general cleaning inside and outside. We have no children living at home. You will be expected to complete tasks unsupervised and help complete household chores. This work away would suit people who enjoy the outdoors, rural, peaceful and quiet lifestyle. Leave the hustle and bustle of the city behind and enjoy the birds singing.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will be staying at the main homestead. Sleeping options include a sleep out with a double bed and private ensuite. Or in the main house using one of two double rooms with 2 king single beds in each and a shared bathroom. You will have access to wifi and internet and phone for local and national calling. We provide all meals including breakfast, lunch and dinner. The best time for everyone to catch up is eating together for evening meals. We are a smoke free home with smoking outside accepted.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    NZ East Coast has beautiful beaches and scenery and is very warm in the summer. Local sights of interest include Whangara where the movie 'Whale Rider" was made. Tolaga Bay with the longest pier or wharf in NZ. The East Cape lighthouse is the first place in the world to see the sunrise. On the other side of Gisborne is the Rere rockslide.
    We sometimes eat outside on the veranda to enjoy the fresh air. It is also a relaxing place to have a cool drink and read a book or check emails. We want people to feel welcome, you can help yourself to a snack or a drink when you feel like one as you would in your own home. Everything is available for laundry needs.
    We have had one couple from Chile stay here. They loved it and decided to get engaged. One night they insisted on cooking for us their local cuisine as a "thank you" because they appreciated the meals we had provided. It was very thoughtful. They were a really lovely couple.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 334173642923