Join our creative family of five on our 6 acre farm outside of Atlanta, GA

Country

Estados Unidos

239 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    59.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Ashley and Nick and we have 3 (2, 4, and 11 yr old) children on our farm outside Atlanta, GA. The land backs up into a Nature Reserve with wonderful hiking and sites, Arabia Mountain National Heritage Area. We are also close to amenities so even though it feels we are out near nothing we are really only 5 mins from things. We have a lot of projects and needs that include building, child help, garden and land help. We have 2 large domes we want to build and also putting up fences. Obviously we understand that not one person might do all of those things.Nick works in the movie industry and has times of being away quite a bit. He is very creative and handy and happy to teach you about tools, welding, etc. Ashley manages their business in Atlanta, works in the garden that provides food for our family and helpers only, while also taking care of the children. She is a Reiki master and enjoys yoga, painting, and meditation. We really enjoy meeting new people are providing a special place for people to stay, play, and be inspired.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are very creative individuals. We love to engage with others. Ashley is a reiki master and has a spiritual practice that includes tarot, astrology, etc. She would be happy to introduce you into the mystic world :-) She is also very business minded and happy to share tips she has learned. Nick loves teaching people carpentry, welding and has recently converted a gas powered 4 wheeler to electric if that's something you are interested in. Atlanta is close for big city sightseeing or the Nature Reserve is in our backyard for hiking and outdoor enthusiasts.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have 6 acres that we are in the process of turning into a farm with a large garden plot that provides food for our family and helpers only and animals. We moved into the house in April 2020. The help to be done would be helping with the garden, building infrastructure - such as barn, garden shed, fences, or helping with the children. This location is about 20 mins outside of Atlanta.

    We ask for 20hrs of help/week. We will provide accommodations and food; although you may have to cook your own meals on occasion. At the moment the ideal helper would be able to stay at least two weeks to even long term.

    You would have access to a bike and there is also public transportation nearby. If you have a driver's license we do have a vehicle that could be used some.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a barn that we have converted part of into living space with a community kitchen and 3 individual bedrooms. There is a heated outdoor shower and nice outhouse available, nicer than it may sound :-)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You would have 2 days off for sightseeing and most afternoons. There is public transportation 2 blocks away that can get you through the city. We also have a bike that you are welcome to use. We live only 15 mins from the downtown area and many attractions are nearby.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We do have internet connection, it's not always great and it is better in the day. Our 11 yr old has been able to use the wifi for virtual school for the year.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have quite a bit of space so not really limited on size.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We are able to accommodate people with pets.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 333213944462