Building a small farm in Sisaket, Thailand

Country

Tailandia

100 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 41 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    As an avid backpacker, I don’t just love travel, but I also love the distinct atmosphere of the hostels that take in backpackers.

    Though I’m located in Amsterdam, I inherited a small plot of land in my home country of Thailand. I want to build a tiny house on this plot of land. It will be a small cottage and a place for small scale farming, a place where travelers can come to experiment with self-sustainable farming.

    If you like nature and real countryside, you will like this isolated spot. I’m looking for ideas and experiments how to support the local population develop a more sustainable way of life. Growing flowers and local foods have my interest.

    Since I don’t live there, I need help from people who want to develop this project and experience authentic life in rural Thailand.

    The plot currently has running water and electricity, a hut to live in while watching fields or garden, a big pond and some plants, but no buildings and toilet. I’m planning those, but have no timelines on that yet. (If you have the skills to build a tiny house, please propose a project!) You can borrow a tent or stay at my mom’s house which is 200m from the plot. You can use a shower and toilet there in case you choose to stay in a tent. You can see it in the photos. Like me, my mom has a full time job, so you do need to be independent.

    The end goal is to have places where people can join and live in a sustainable life style, growing foods and interacting with and learning from the local community. You can contribute to many different kinds of project, as I have plans for (tiny) buildings, agriculture and farming (from ducks to shrimp and bees).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will learn authentic life of Thai people and have their own place to stay.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    building a tiny house

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    a house with space that you can put your sleeping bag / a tent / a room at my mother’s place

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Close to Cambodia border.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 328747238349