Help with the projects in our community in the countryside near Savinjska, Slovenia

Country

Eslovenia

actualizado  

138 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 13 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    UPDATE: we have a big demand and a lot of requests and we are almost full for summer.

    There is a possibility for FRENCH AND ITALIANS: We have a 10 day Erasmus program in the middle of August: Digital detox: Exploring inner and outer landscapes (food, accomodation, travel covered by Erasmus plus).
    Themes
    Nature around: natural living skills, permaculture, gardening, fermenting & conserving, natural cosmetics
    Nature within: vision, mindfulness techniques, sharings, art & creativity
    Digital awareness: digital safety, AI, practical tips

    If you want o join, you can write to us and we send you details.

    For the others, we are waiting if there will be some cancellations/free spots.

    Field of work: green skills, permaculture, natural building, new earth paradigm, shift of consciousness, inner work, cleaning, preparing place for events
    If these topics apply to you, have a strong wish and some experience, you can apply.
    We are looking for volunteers who are able to stay for at least few weeks, up to few months.

    Hi, I am Urša. Living in a place by the forest in a small family - friends community of 2-5 people. We live a simple life and try to bring an old farmhouse back to life. We practice permaculture and natural building methods. We like delicious homecooked meals with the vegetable from our garden, walks in the nature, making arts, natural cosmetics and always innovating new stuff in the area of eco building and gardening .

    Otherwise currently we are in a quite colorful phase of living, meaning the focus is on very different activities - from gardening, shamanic work to cleaning and renovating old barn, building a new natural building - octagon structure for outside kitchen, prepairing area for workshops... There used to be a pottery place here, so we are also arranging pots and workshop place.
    We have sharings and personal growth/community meetings.

    There are always friends from around joining us for some events and gatherings and we also host some events for other people to get to know our practices. So sometimes it can be very dynamic. At the same time we all like to have a lot of individual space, so when volunteers staying with us it is our wish/requirement that they are also able to spend some of their time by themselves and organize their time on their own. We can give suggestions for trips in nature, give you good literature, share nice practices, but we are not around all of the time.

    There is one big old house + two small houses (natural built cobhouse + tinyhouse). Volunteers are staying in the big room in the old house unless agreeded otherwise. The option is also to sleep on a ban or put a tent on a meadow.
    There are 2 barns at the property, big meadow, 2 big fields, awesome forest garden :) and a lot of forest. Close to the old house there is a local village road, so one can sometimes hear some noises. The house is in a small village close to town of Celje. 10 minutes cardrive to highway and well connected with Ljubljana.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    - living in the nature, living in the moment
    - eating homegrown food
    - nature building practices
    - makimg your own cosmetics
    - forest garden
    - spiritual growth, shamanic practices
    - psychological support and sharings
    - art experiences (possibility to work with clay, draw and paint)
    - calming down in a peaceful environment
    - experiencing life in a small community
    - gaining insight on one's own personal growth and hero's journey
    - experiencing slovenian culture and landscape
    -

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - gardening work
    - natural building
    - help with daily tasks
    -cleansing the place
    -help in social media
    - preparing space for events
    - collaboration in inner work processes
    - shift of consciousness/new earth paradigm living

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Croatian: Fluido
    Slovenian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A big private room for you, with a shared bathroom and kitchen.
    Also possible in warmer months: A tent which can be put in the shelter of a barn (this provides the optimal privacy) or just out near the forest. Hot shower outside or inside. Inside and outside kitchen with stoves.
    Food: basic 2-3 meals per day are included. You can eat all the meals with us. As well you have kitchen to prepare some meals for yourself only in case you wish to do so. For individual wishes there is a shop 10 min away with a bike.
    The food is vegetarian, also vegan on request.
    Breakfast: millet porridge or eggs and vegetables and bread...
    Lunch/dinner: potatoes, polenta, with vegetable sauces, pizzas, potatoes, buckwheat, salads...
    Snacks: fruit, sourdough bread...
    There is a local village road near the house, so one can hear some noises of the cars around the house (just to let you know what to expect), but the meadow and forest are away from it so there one can experience 100% nature vibe.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are easy-going people and would love someone with good energy that is highly motivated to help us. It is also important that the person is able to organize his free time and spend it on his own. We can offer some options (like cycling, doing stuff in the nature), but you would be left to spend some time on your own as well. We would appreciate a person who did similar work in the past and has some experiences with physical work. But what is even more important is that you have the will to work and learn something new.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 324212516481