Enjoy the beautiful mountains, help in the garden and with general maintenance in Tolmin, Soca valley, Slovenia.

Country

Eslovenia

542 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    26  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, my name is Ian. I am a global traveller for the past 25 years. Finally I've decide to settle and start a new project in the most beautiful part northwest of Slovenia, Soča river is a few minutes away. I have a ditached house in a small village surrounded by the amazing nature.

    I have a long term goal for this house. In the future I would like to set this place up as a creative guesthouse, where people from all creative backgrounds can come and share knowledge and skills. A collaborative project with a alternative therapies & Yoga retreats , where we can practise a spiritual, holistic approach to life amongst the beauty of nature. Our dream is to be 85% self sustainable and reproducing our energy from solar by end of 2023
    We also introduced permaculture design and we harvest most of the seasonal greens,healing herbs and cooking herbs.

    The ideas are neverending we look forward to build a 4.5m tipi and green house and wood yoga platform by end 2023

    We are also interested to collaborate with volunteers this year 2023 on a long period stay,Interesting project coming up from January onwards ...... we are interested in volunteers with experience in web developing and branding,Yoga or pilates teachers, artist, woodworkers,herbs knowledge and alternative medicine experience, homeopathy.

    When this project is completed, workshops will be available for guests to enjoy as well as the local community. My village is a small community of private house owners who are very much involved in sustainable living, growing organic fruits and vegetables and working the land with pride and love.

    This is a perfect opportunity for someone who loves the outdoors and want to come and immerse themselves in nature connect with one self and feel the nature in full blossom,experience abundance of outdoor and extreme sports at your fingertips. Come and join with a positive vibe !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    An exchange of knowledge. Art, Hatha Yoga, Chakra Yoga and Chanting techniques. I love to cook as well, so sharing cooking recipes is also another fun thing to do in down time.The River and lake are close by so swimming is a beautiful things to do here in summer. Trekking opportunity as lots of mountains around and mountaineering and ice climbing in winter times. Hope that this year we will have some nice ice climbing 😂

    Special Meditation spots by the river in walking distance.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I'm looking only for volunteer with some experience over 25 years of age,to come and help in the garden,and general maintenance in the house and live fully connect to nature.

    The garden isn't huge or small but is in need of some tender loving care, I'm unable to manage everything alone so some assistance (preferably with gardening experience) is key. I have a vegetable patch which will need some attention, fruit trees and two small lawn areas that have been taken over by weeds. I'm working on a larger project on the first floor of the house, so I'm looking for someone to take care of the food shopping (on occasion), cooking and cleaning as well. Looking for individuals that are self motivated willing to exchange experience and fun to work with. I would very much appreciate help over the coming months. Please describe yourselves and what it is about nature you love and why my profile got your attention and interest.

    For those who are looking for holidays only and not a callobaration exchange please do not contact me in the first place,we would like to exchange practice karma yoga,working in a peaceful way,shere food and have a Lough.

    Please come with a positive vibe,smile.
    Thanks.


    (Drivers license preferred).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Slovenian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    The learning the language of truth and Antropologija, universe love ,biocolective, permaculture,art and holistic approach to life and beyond.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I live in a detached house, in a small village. You will have your own modern style single small bedroom or shared new modern large bedroom with other volunteer,you able to come in and out of the main house as you please. Food will be provided breakfast and dinner.

    Baking experience people preferred 😜

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Around the area there are lots of interesting things to do: trekking, paragliding, rafting, cycling, kayaking, sup, fishing, mountain climbing swimming in the lakes. We are in paradise, the mecca of outdoors sports, you won't be out of options. Big lake chanting and meditation in walking distance.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Deasant wifi connection people who work from home are welcome.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Compact large van camper traveler welcome. Travelers Motorcyclist. Bicycle global travelers. Backpackers. Directors

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week,eficcant and productive but no stress.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicación: (4.9)


















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 948846456841