Help in the village of Little-Red-Ridinghood, Germany

Country

Alemania

actualizado  

132 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am about 50 and lived many years abroad. I am a student at the University of Kassel and used to live with younger people in communities. Now, back in Germany I got 2 houses and lots of garden, which need renovation, maintenance and I got some projects in mind. I love hiking, surfing, travelling, nature adventures, reading, various kind of music, design and history.

    And like in the summers before I like to have more people from all over the world in my house. It is such a fun and many became friends !!!

    .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Its the village of "Little-Red- Ridinghood", the country of the German Fairy tales (written by Brothers Grimm). The next big city is Kassel, where the largest international art fair, the DOCUMENTA 15 will take place thos year. People from all over the world are coming to Kassel to see it. There is a train every hour between Frankfurt and Kassek, which stops in my village. In August the ticket for public transportation will cost just €9 for the whole months!!!!

    I got a few bicycles and there are biketrails close to my new house and hiking trails close to the old house in the Kellerwald. There is also a a little airport for gliders close to the house, s.t. they take someone for free. When the weather is sunny and hot, I usually do a break at one of the lakes around.

    Sometimes there are more than one workaway person here, so its also a place, where you may meet other workaways. If you are a more introverted person, you have enough space to be by yourself and work by yourself.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I got two houses to take care of. One is a modern bungalow, which needs gardening.
    The other one is an 200 year old typical German Fachwerkhouse, which needs renovation and full gardening as it will be transformed into a biological garden/ eco project. Its about 16 km from one house to the other. .

    So there is various stuff to do and you can pick what is your best. Usually we talk about the targets, what you like to do and what you are able to do. You should be able to work autonomous.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At the moment the accomodation is in the new house, where I have several rooms. You will have your own room and a shared bathroom. There are several supermarkets close by and a charity shop in my street.
    We usually cook together and usually take it easy . In summer we usually eat outside on the terrace and often make bbq at the fireplace.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The villages are in the center of Germany , all trains north-south stop here and stops of Flixbus are closeby. Some workaways took advantage of its central location and popped in few times.
    Its a good place for cycling, jogging and long-distance-hiking, next to the house is a glider airport (often free rides). In summer there are lakes for swimming and canoeing .

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 323614181964