Come to be part of team on farm in the Giant Mountains, Czech Republic

Country

República Checa

128 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/12/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    853

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are familly farm in Giant Mountains (Krkonoše in czech) in Vítkovice specialized on breeding of HUCUL horses. We are the bigest breeder of this horses in the country. We have about 84 horses, half of them are using for horseback ridings in the beautiful natur of National Park (KRNAP - Krkonošský národní park). On the farm are goats, sheeps and cows too.

    On a farm, we have accomodation for guests, so you can meet here different type of people especially from our country.

    Our farm is about 140 km away from Prague. The nearest town is Jilemnice (about 14 km) and nearest small shop is in Vítkovice 4 km. The village Vítkovice v Krkonoších has Ski areals (one-smaller is right under the farm) and in other valley is town Spindleruv Mlyn.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Farm is in the National park, so you can benefit from that and doing nice tour around and see beautiful nature (in the winter on the ski and in the summer on foot).

    If you want, we can take you on some rides on a horse (if you aren´t a good rider or you haven´t been on horse before, it´s OK, we have really kind horses and you can go outside too).

    You will have breakfast, one bigger meal and the second mostly lighter it depends on the time.

    You will see how we manage the breeding of the animals and the care about them.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    For now we need someone, who likes COOKING and can make for our farm team (about 7 people) one meal a day. We don´t have much time to do that because of the work outside and in the office. It is really nice to have there someone, who can manage it, and we can do what is needed to be done. More than that, we really like trying new type of meals, so we appreciate typical meals from your country. If you are passionate chef and like making happy other people, we will be pleased to have you here any time of the year.

    We prepare every day a breakfast. Your help will be preparing one meal (lunch or dinner) a day (5 days a week). Of course you have a free time on the rest of the day. We will help with the dishes after a meal or we will do it completely. :)

    Another opportunity is there for someone who is experienced about the ANIMAL CARE (horses, goats, sheeps...). You can help us with cleaning stables (but most of the horses are outside all the year), feeding them outside and make sure that they are ok and happy.

    In the spring and autumn, we can have here more volunteers (two?) to help us with building fences for animals. We have a lot of pastures.

    When you want, you can help us with cleaning rooms for guests and keeping house clean. And when there are no guests we make some renovation of rooms (like painting, repairing furnitures....).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Room for two people (if you will be alone or not depend on the month you are staying) with simple equipment, shared bathroom. BEWARE we have a cats and dogs inside of the house (outside too ;) )

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We prefere non-smokers.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 149588322444