Welcome to our little farm and help us with animal care, gardening and much more near Krems, Austria

Country

Austria

22 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi all and welcome to our farm! :)
    At our farm, you will find more than 20 mother sheep (which we milk - we also make some cheese and yogurt), 6 horses, 20 chickens (more or less), 3 cats (1 farm cat and 2 house cats), a dog, fruit trees, and a veggie garden. We are an organic farm and it's important to us to live with nature and of course, take good care of our animals and everything we have on our farm. Our farm turned out to become a little community farm and we receive a lot of visitors daily. Tolerance (especially in those weird times) and treating each other and our environment in a respectful way are some of our core values. The busiest season is probably from April to August - that's when the veggies, fruits, herbs, and the sheep need most of the attention. We make jams, syrups, and other tasty products to conserve them and I am also into collecting herbs (currently I am attending a course about herbs). The milking season is over around October and then the sheep and my mum have a well-deserved winter break.

    The main characters:

    Mum (Ingrid):
    She is the sheep lady and you can learn a lot from her (cooking, taking care of the sheep, gardening, ...). You can help her with milking and might have a chance to learn how to make cheese and yogurt. :) She hardly speaks English but is used to foreign visitors so she always finds a way to communicate and it would be also great if you could teach her some English words.

    Dad (Robert)
    He is always busy and full of knowledge - we plan to learn more from him - so if we help him with some of his tasks we might get the chance to learn some things from him. He is the tractor man, carpenter, and so many more things ...

    Johanna
    My sister is a physiotherapist and our horse lady. If you like horses - she is the perfect person to hang out with and I am sure that you can learn a lot from her.

    Elisabeth
    That's me and the one who's responsible for our workawayers. I was a workawayer and really enjoyed it so I thought it would be cool to host people at our place. It is a little paradise and having some more helping hands and hosting some travelers would be awesome. I lived in different countries and traveled quite a lot over the last 10 years and now I decided to settle down - at least for a year - and build up some things here.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There are a lot of things that you can learn, everything that involves living a self-sustainable life, living/working with animals, ...

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people with common sense, hands-on mentality who are happy to support us in different areas or even create their own job (we are open to new ideas). You should have the chance to do some work that you are really interested in so that you can learn something new and enjoy what you are doing. Sometimes you will be required to just help us with some household chores - but of course, that should be balanced. A list of the main tasks:

    - animal care (feeding, milking, helping my sister with the horses)
    - supporting my sister at the camps for kids
    - gardening
    - household chores (cooking, cleaning, ...)
    - collecting and processing herbs, fruits, and vegetables
    - building: we are going to build a new room at our farm, a greenhouse, and I want to have a bell tent with a wooden floor
    - if you are interested in tractor work or the cheese dairy you can get an insight as well. If you stay for a longer period of time you can help more with those tasks.

    I would like to give you responsibility and create a routine so that you know what to do and that you really help us with your time. We start our mornings early and ideally, you do your work in the mornings, so you are free in the afternoons.
    Moreover, if you want you can start your own little art project - feel free. I want to learn how to play the guitar and have some evenings at the bonfire - so musicians and artistic people are welcome as well!

    PS: Everyone is welcome. We don't care whether you're vaccinated or not. :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The plan is that you get a room at our farm which we used as a community room. There is a kitchen and we will put a bed in there. (I might get a bell tent which might be nice to use as well) Next to it, there is a bathroom - which is also used by visitors. Your neighbors are our sheep, but don't worry - it is not smelly! But we haven't finished that room yet - that might be some work for our first volunteers. Until it is set up, you will get a room in our house. If you want you can also spend some nights in the hay or bring your own tent. :) -
    An idea of what our schedule usually looks like: we milk our sheep from 6.45 to 7:45, then my mum makes cheese and you would water the garden and then prepare breakfast in our house. Then we have breakfast together and continue with our work. Lunchtime is between 12:00 and 13:30, we have a little coffee and cake break in the afternoon, and dinner time always varies.
    Our family loves eating and we usually have our meals together - if time allows - and visitors are welcome. You would count as a family member but of course, we are okay if you want to do your own thing. :)
    The coolest part is that almost all our ingredients come from our farm - especially in summer and autumn.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live next to a forest, a volleyball court, a lake, vineyards, the next small city Krems an der Donau and Vienna is reachable in about an hour by train. There are lots of nice hiking and cycling routes and places to boulder around our home. You can borrow our bicycles and we can give you a lift to Krems. You won't get bored! :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our internet is usually enough to make Zoom calls - that's part of my job. :)

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Your animal should be used to people and other animals.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 322399693225