Family Farming Fun in Western Australia



45 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Medallas

    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

  • Descripción


    We are just looking for 1 person to start ASAP.. Next Week :0 ... Main tasks will be cooking and housekeeping plus some gardening and general help around our small farm ..... We are 1.5 hours East of Perth and have public transport available to and From Perth ....

    We are a Family of 3.... Mum and my 2 boys..We are looking for an extra set of helping hands for our home and farm in the Avon Valley a lovely grain growing region East of Perth Western Australia. Angus is 16 and Oscar is 13 .. they are very capable outdoors Farm boys who love getting into the workshop or out on the farm ..... they also love a good game of cards around the kitchen table...

    We are looking for one person to start ASAP and can stay up to 14 weeks but a minimum of 1 month commitment is preferred.....our last helper stayed 6 months :) We have been hosting 3-4 travelers per year since 2007 via many different networks...

    Our home is nestled between 2 small sets of Hills and we have the most amazing Sunrises and Sunsets... We get the best views of the stars at night and We love to share our special farm life with you. Life is always busy and we look forward to teaching our helpers about life on a farm and in a country town .

    We play sport and are active in our community. We offer a great opportunity for our Workawayer's to really get involved in family life and learn more about the Australian Culture, improve languages and hopefully teach us about their home and language.

    We have all traveled to 7+ countries and have experienced many cultures... We have also had regular international Visitors in our home for 10 plus years. We have traveled and stayed with them in their home countries also.

    As a single Mom I appreciate an extra set of hands to help with household activities, gardening, farm jobs, generally working along side of me..... My Boys are social and capable and love having people to show their farm to and also to learn from..... We will work with you to teach new skills and also use the skills you bring....

    We love learning about the place you call home. We look forward to Workaway helping us build friendships that last a lifetime.....

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living with an Australian Farming Family opens up a whole new understanding of Agriculture in Australia .... We are involved with dryland grain and livestock farming and we are passionate about being positive advocates for agriculture and the importance of feeding the world.... We love where we live and We love sharing our passion and our community with the World.. Its Australian Thru and Thru...

    We include and encourage our visitors to come with us to family events and outings so they get to experience the school, sporting, social activities of a small community in an Australian town....

    There is no better way to learn about a country an its culture than to immerse yourself into the life of a local family and that is exactly what we offer...

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for people who want to interact and be part of our family not just here for a job. No two days are the same and we look to create a Family Team environment.

    We would like to develop our garden and Vegetable patch further.

    Its also nice to have someone to assist with the cooking and keeping of the house as I work long hours. I work from home so I'm never too far away and always willing to help on the big jobs....

    There is always something going on and something to get involved in around here. Its an old Farm with a lot of buildings, machinery, garden and some house renovation work yet to be finished...

    We also love to hear what skills people can offer and see how we can work together so everyone takes new knowledge skills and friends away from the experience...

    There are some periods of the year we have multiple young backpackers coming to participate in a farm skills course and during this time a wage is paid to our helpers for the extra hours of help required to feed the extra people. Its a fun way to improve cooking and baking skills for larger groups of people and again I am never too far away and ready to assist...

    This also provides our helpers the opportunity to meet many people from many different countries around the world....Many have formed friendships and traveled together after leaving here.
    We are looking for people who want to interact and be part of our family not just here for a job. No two days are the same and we look to create a Family Team environment.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Accommodation is in a self contained Caravan just outside our main home... Bathroom facilities are in the main home separate to family bathroom and there is private access 24/7..... and all meals are shared with our family and any other guests in our home... All bedding etc is supplied.....

    The Caravan has kettle toaster and fridge so we can provide breakfast supplies so you can do your own breakfast in your room if you wish or you can come into the main kitchen.... the rest of the meals are provided in the main house...We find that there is a need to have some private space and the caravan offers this...

    We provide good wholesome home cooked meals and snacks... any special dietary requirements can generally be worked out..We are not Organic Farm and Vegetarians and Vegans can find it difficult here as we do grow our own Meat and we are regular meat eaters... but we have hosted many Vegans over the last few years and its great to change our diet to accommodate everyone in the house

    We love learning about new foods and meals from other countries and encourage our visitors to share their favorite recipes from home with us.. We also like to teach you our favorites and work together to produce multicultural meals and new cooking and baking skills where we can...
    There is a car available for some local use if required.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the Avon Valley Region of WA... York is the oldest inland town in WA so as far as WA history goes we are in a very important area and it has been preserved well. York also hosts a variety of festivals and cultural events throughout the Year.

    There are many other sights to see and visit within a couple of hours of our farm. We have a skydive centre, hot air ballooning and flight school all within 1 hour. Its close to Perth if people want to experience the city life for a few days and then return to the farm..

    We also have Cafes, and Pubs that employ casual staff so if extra work is sought to top up the travel fund there is often casual work available and we are happy to work in with this and help increase the opportunities in our area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Average 4-5 hours a day , 4-5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 322394761786