Come and help our small family around and Organic garden and general property in beautiful West Gippsland, Australia

Country

Australia

23 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/05/2020

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small family looking for help in the garden and on the property in beautiful West Gippsland. My husband is a winemaker and I am looking to expand my vegetable garden. We live on a property with two small vineyards, three dogs, cats, chickens, ducks and geese. We practice organic principals with the hope of being certified in the future. The role would suit a couple however solo travellers are welcome to contact us too. We're two very easy going people who would love to meet travellers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are offering accommodation and food in exchange for your help. Dane and I are passionate about wine and food and we would love to share this with you too. We would like to show you how a small family can live off their land and we would also like to learn some of your culture too.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help with garden clean up, spring planting and a few projects around the property. Roles in the garden will be helping to clean up for Spring, Spring and Summer planting and possibly putting in a new garden bed. Travellers do not need experience in these things, just a willingness to help and a decent level of fitness.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Small sleep out with shower, toilet and small kitchenette. There is also a small dwelling on the top of a hill on the property that is very beautiful and you are welcome to camp there. We will provide lunch daily and dinner in our home most evenings. However there may be some nights where we provide you ingredients and ask you to cook in your living area.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are 10 minutes from the town of Warragul which has many shops and cafes. We are also an hour and fifteen minutes from Melbourne by car or about an hour on the train (which you can catch from Warragul). You don't necessarily need a car however it would probably be helpful if you wanted to explore the area. There are many beautiful places and towns to see in Gippsland, and the beach and the picturesque Wilsons Prom is only an hour/hour and a half drive.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 697791787536