1 / 5

Join a couple for a language exchange in Newark, USA

  • Estados Unidos
  • 15 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 5 jun 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    My girlfriend and I lived in Delaware for the last 5 years or so. I am a software engineer and my girlfriend is a city planner. We enjoy watching movies, reading books, and doing road trips. Delaware is in a very central place, just one hour drive from Philadelphia and Baltimore, and three-hour drive from Washington, DC and New York. Basically you can do day trips to any of these cities.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As mentioned above, Delaware is in a very central place on the east coast. You can do day trips to Philadelphia, Baltimore, New York and Washington DC. Also you can go to the Delaware beaches (90 miles away)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We need somebody who can help us teach/practice languages ( French, Spanish, German, Portuguese and/or Russian) and also help with the chores around the house. If they know how to cook ( especially their own cuisine), that would be a big plus.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    You will have a room to yourself with a double bed, a table and a desk. We are going to provide the food. When we do the trips on the weekends to the other cities or parks around the area, you can come with us, but you will have to use public transportation on the other days.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We work from home 3 days a week and go to the office the other two days. We would like to have people who are organized and paying attention to cleanliness.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 321996687128



Welcoming French speaker to Austin, USA
Organic urban food forest in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Burnsville, USA