Lend a hand around my home in Venice, Italy

  • Italia
  • 193 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 8 oct 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    Hello, I am Damien and my little friendly dog Panda. I am a working man who enjoys many hobbies including skiing, painting, and photography. We live in a large and old house with a large garden. The house is warm in winter and cool in summer and receives all day sun. The house is is registered heritage building built in WWI era. I am doing some renovations.

    We are very close to the bus and vaporetto that goes straight to Venice, but one can either walk or ride a bike to wherever they want to go. The beach is very close and wonderful to enjoy in the summer

    We are a boat ride away from Venice

    The work required will be housework and cleaning to a high standard, gardening, painting and lightweight renovations as required and discussed - mostly painting and preparation for painting, home decoration and organisation

    We have a garden and some weeding may be required, watering and general tidying of the garden

    Preferably work should be done in the morning so that your afternoons are left free to explore

    Keeping the kitchen and bathrooms tidy after we have used then plus cooking is a matter of course as in all households and not part of the work but part of keeping the house running smoothly - The cooking is shared between me and whoever is here and is flexible

    We eat fresh foods available in season plus meat, fish, lots of fruit and vegetables and we have a vegetable garden for the picking plus fruit trees, grapes and berries in season - nothing too fussy

    All food is provided but I do not provide alcohol - I can accommodate vegetarians but not vegans.

    We uphold and are very proud of our European heritage - we care about the environment and try to avoid plastics where possible plus preserve our environment as much as possible

    You will have a double bedroom with a large bed plus a bathroom for your own use

    I cannot accommodate couples

    I am happy to show you around Venice if you want, time permitting.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Great opportunity to visit and enjoy the cultural and artistic elements of Venice and it's surroundings. Enjoy the Italian lifestyle. Enjoy beach outings in summer

  • Ayuda


    Gardening & weeding in the garden, sweeping, mowing, pruning, mulching, painting, pruning trees, light building/construction, digging, cleaning the house.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Indonesian: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    One bedrooms with double bed.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have the beach within walking distance nearby for swimming or other beach activities. Venice, Murano and Burano are also close by the on vaporetto. Plenty of cycling.
    Punta Sabbioni is 15 minutes bike ride and treporti is 10 minutes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Good Wifi, creative workspaces.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Friendly dogs are welcome.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 318459298122

Comentarios (15)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.6)

Comunicación: (4.3)