1 / 5

Help me with creating a garden near and learn weaving or photography Cercal, Portugal

  • 42 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am an older woman photographer creating a garden near Cercal, Alentejo. I started the garden 5 years ago, and it already has lots of trees, cactus, yukkas and a platform for yoga/dining/star gazing. There is also a sunken garden next to the stream which does go dry in summer. There is a pergola, and a fully insulated corrogated iron shed to stay in, plus an outside kitchen and compost loo and a shower. The water is from a well. The garden is inspired by Japanese gardens, and is laid out as a meditation walk. It is in a valley off the road between Cercal and S. Luis. It is 2 kms. from Cercal, and about 15 from the spectacular Costa Vicentina. ( Milfontes and Porto Covo are nearby). It is set in an area of beautiful Alentejo countryside, with cork trees and rolling fields that are amass of yellow wild lupins now. It is in hiking distance of the Serra do Cercal.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I live nearby with my partner who is a Portuguese weaver, so there is opportunity to learn some basic frame weaving and also photography if you are interested. I am creating spaces in the garden that can be an opportunity for artistic expression for helpers.I'm also very interested in natural dyeing, and am using indigo at the moment, but want to experiment with more plants. We speak Portuguese and English.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need help with more planting and maintenance. I want to make a dye garden, so need help clearing and creating beds to plant. I am also creating different spaces in the garden using rocks that I need help with.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accomodation is a fully insulated tin shed with a verandah that looks out across the garden. There is an outside kitchen with gas cooker, and a shower and compost loo. The shed has a double bed , but a single mattress could be put on the floor for a friend. Breakfast will be left to help yourself and lunch and dinner provided or payment to go to local restaurant.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are 2 bikes available, and a bus service once a day. There are surfing beaches nearby, where you can have lessons. There is the Rota Vicentina fishersmans trail and country trail very nearby, as well as cork forests and the local Serra do Cercal to hike in. On days off I can drop you on the coast.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 948815381774

Fotos

Comentarios

Come help out with permaculture and bio construction projects on my farm in Anceriz, Portugal
Help with sustainable permaculture projects in a small farm in Abragão, Portugal