Community and garden in Bernau near Berlin, Germany

Country

Alemania

718 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    20  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 28 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello nature lovers, builders, artists, dreamers :)


    UPDATE:
    --------------
    Winter is coming, there is only little work in the garden. We are all very busy the next months and cannot teach people things right now. If you are super handy or mega great with kids, we can make exceptions ;)
    --------------


    We are a small community living in Brandenburg, in the very charming town of Bernau, in the even more charming area of Ladeburg.
    Who is "we" ?
    "We", thats various grown-ups : Magali (49), painter, nomad, linguist, Magalie (25) (yes, another one), musician, tailor, creator of all sorts, Kit (25), englishman, archeologist living his best van life, Ryke (32), artist, photographer, doula, Johnny (27), tailor, art historian and parttime holedigger (aka archeologist assistant) , Nancy (29), super motivated allround talent, founder of a substainble clothing brand, Norman (42), poetic smart aleck, and Moritz (27), plantwhisperer and quota dreadhead.
    In addition to those grown-ups, we also live with one still growing, in the lovely age of nearly 4 years : Freytag, Rykes and Normans pirategirl, who adores her cat and Pippi Longstocking, and keeps us all entertained and playfull.

    We live in our house since around a year, so there is plenty of room for growing, and it needs creativity and craftsmanship to make that place usable and magical. We have a big oudoor property, that we slowly start to take over and make color- and beautiful.

    Currently, we are planning to build an outside kitchen, a sauna, lots of fermenting veggies and making crazy bikes.

    In the further away future, we have plans like a vegan café with fermented foods, reactivating the tiny swimming pond, regular neighbourhood get-togethers, cultural events, and a space for workshops and seminars.

    In the house we have three flats, where everyone has their small room, then we have 3 bathrooms, a kitchen and a big living area that we all use in common.

    Our place is situated in a small town close to Berlin, with good access to the Berlin trains (12 minutes by bike to the closest trainstation), and around 45 minutes to Berlin city center. Even cooler, we are surounded by plenty of fairy forests and more or less dreamy lakes, all accessible by bike (which we can lend you).

    We want to give people the possibility to live and work with a small project in the countryside but also pretty close to Berlin. Also in those times when travelling is not that much possible, it's an opportunity to meet people from around the world without having to move a lot.

    Peu à peu, we will make Brandenburg a little more colourful. Join the party !

    With love ,
    9 humans that would love to meet you !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are cooking and eating together, taking small trips around the beautiful area (on bikes mostly) and sit by the fire place talking about culture, fears, dreams, plans with heart and mind.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love some help with plastering, cement work, wood work, building a sauna and a chicken hut, permaculture gardening, explore and create with a 3 year old :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante
    Ruso: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are several options for sleeping, free rooms in the house, small cabin in the garden (that may need a bit of love before though haha) or you can bring your own tent or camper.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Important: we start with a stay of 2 weeks and then extension is of course possible. But since we are quite a few people its important for us that the energy is right :)
    Nobody is forced to help any specific hours, you can take days off as you wish, just be thought- and respectful, walk around with your eyes open and enjoy the tasks you do, if you hate helping with your hands there is no point of coming to a place that tries to live of the land and garden :)
    There are a lot of beautiful lakes and forests around, easy to get to by bicycle. City of Bernau is 10 minutes by bike, but theres also a busstop right in front of the house. Berlin is super close too :) And of course the city has everything to offer one can dream of.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Yes, there is space for Vans and Campers.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We love to have pets around as ong as they are friendly :)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)




















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 588359252696