Welcome to West Cork, Ireland Help me with gardening, making, repairing and some creative endeavours

Country

Irlanda

113 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    63.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a woman in my sixties, and have come to live in Ireland after growing up in Australia. I have many interests including those mentioned above as well as reading, social groups and am generally quite involved with friends and activities in the village and beyond. I am committed to improving the environment by involving myself in recycling, upcycling, avoiding waste, reducing and hopefully eliminating single-use plastics in my life in time. I enjoy the local people and pubs, and travel throughout Europe sometimes, seeking my own adventures as a Workawayer.
    I have worked as an academic and as a nurse in several countries and have spent a lifetime acting as host to international students. I have taught English in several countries to people of varying ages. There are many things you could learn in West Cork in this delightful little community, and i hope to learn from you.
    If you are happy mostly in informal clothes, with people of all ages, in a rural setting where cows or sheep sometimes have right of way, where time moves slowly and many of our activities depend on the vagaries of the Irish weather, are able to work well and happily unsupervised when necessary then please consider this as a Workaway destination.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    West Cork offers opportunities to see incredibly beautiful and historical sights, walking, swimming in the ocean (if you are tough and committed) or in a heated pool in a neighbouring town. There are people from many walks of life collected in this part of Ireland, including musicians, artists, crafters, jewellery-makers, writers, poets, ascwell as sporting activities in and out of the water and regular country markets. There are lovely country pubs where you can enjoy a pint and the craic. Mizen Head, Crookhaven and the Fastnet Lighthouse are close by. The number and kind of activities varies with the time of year, with many months being quiet, and the area coming alive in summer.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am seeking general handiwork such as gardening, reorganising some furniture, helping me to make a dog kennel, walking the dog, a little painting, repairing items, some creative endeavours such as making faery houses for the garden
    It would be a bonus for me if you speak Italian or Sign language or even the Gaelige, but this is not essential. It is more important that you be interested in projects, and do what you can. That you are creative, have experiences to bring, sing while you work (even quietly, just to yourself), look forward to the day.
    There may be opportunities for extra paid work if you are interested.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own room upstairs, and a shared bathroom . Kitchen, lounge-diningroom to be shared with me. Lovely view from upstairs, lovely open fire downstairs.bedding, towels provided. Shared or individual cooking to be negotiated at the time. I am vegetarian but you are welcome to cook whatever you wish, and we will share the cleaning up.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Access to bus stops and/or lifts to nearby towns can be arranged and you could explore broader ireland on your days off.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Average 5 hours per day. We can negotiate when the hours of work actually occur.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 339263257557