Ayuda con los animales y el mantenimiento en el valle de Pohangina, Nueva Zelanda


Nueva Zelanda

485 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    We are situated in the picturesque Pohangina Valley on a 10 acres lifestyle block. This is about 25 kms ( 20 mins) from Palmerston North. We can arrange for you to be picked up from Palmerston North if you don't have your own transport.

    Our home is next to a river which is great for swimming and fishing. Great place to be in summer. There are also several places close by where you can go hiking/walking.

    We mostly have a furry family consisting of 2 dogs (inside), 4 cats, 1 goat, pigs (no pigs at the moment), cows and sometimes calves, as well as Sophie who will one day be our house cow, , Sheep, chickens and ducks. Helpers must like animals as our cats and dogs are allowed in the house.

    There is a variety of things that we need help with, gardening, painting, firewood and general chores around the property. You need to be self motivated and have some get up and go. The work is not hard, and we don't ask you to do anything we wouldn't consider doing ourselves.

    We prefer to have a couple or 2 people travelling together over the age of 25. Minimum stay of 1 week. We have accommodation in our house or in a separate self contained cottage. (if its not being used).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We enjoy meeting people from different country's and cultures and hearing how they live, and sharing how we do things in New Zealand. We love to share our lifestyle with others.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    There is a variety of chores, helping with the animals, gardening, painting, firewood and chores around the house

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    We have a large sunny room in our house or a self contained cottage (if not in use)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    max 25 hours per week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 317911958552