Look after our veggie patch in Motueka, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

11 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/07/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are retired professionals and have both lectured at university. We have been enviromental activists for decades and continue these activities. We have also travelled extensively, mostly for peace related projects. Our son and daugher in law live next door and are part of our lives. Ali loves to forage and show people how to do it.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are both retired university profs and interested in a wide range of envirometal, social and political issues, as well as how to grow food and live sustainably. We enjoy sharing experiences and perspectives with our guests.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a large veggie garden and small orchard and berry patch. There are always a variety of tasks to maintain these. We occasionally have small build projects of various kinds ( eg creating a herb garden), and there are also general property and housekeeping tasks. We have a wooded area so occasional chain saw and log splitting is helpful. We try to match tasks to helper skills and interests.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room and sleep out, both fully furnished and comfortable ( double bed, desk and sofa in each). We are vegetarian and almost every meal includes food from our garden. JOanna is an excellent cook and always ensures meals are nutritious as well as tasty. We also have a magical cookie jar that is always full of home made cookies. We welcome guests to cook some of their favorite dishes if they like.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a small eco-community with lots of space to explore in nearby forests, and a swimming pond near the house. I almost always go for a weekly day hike in one of the local national parks and guests are welcome to join me. We are 10 minutes from the beach and half an hour from Able Tasman National Park.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    good wifi available

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    lots of space available

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 317857732983