Peaceful quinta in the foothills of the Serra de Estrela, Portugal




113 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    This is a new space - a work in progress. I am are developing this quinta into a space for permaculture and symbiotic living with nature. This is an experiment, I am still learning. I'm trying to be the change I want to see in this world, which is in need of a radical transformation. Asides closeness with nature we believe in a world devoid of violence, of hierachies, of oppression and of authority.

    On this Quinta there are young fruit trees, olive trees, a caravan, a house, two cats and lots of on-going projects - in the most tranquil, beautiful setting you can imagine... Pure peace. It's a place to develop ideas, experiment, improvise and to take your time. A place to be in close touch with nature, to give back, to practice patience, build, grow and heal.

    The work on the land is very versatile, demanding and gratifying. Our days include caring for plants, harvesting, upcyling materials, constructing new structures and brainstorming about possible future projects.

    I need as much help as possible in taking care of the land and for that, I am looking for people who are also passionate about nature, physical work and not afraid to get their hands dirty! Hope to see you soon!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Experience the raw beauty of the Serra De Estrela mountains, the simple and peaceful life in the green. You'll learn about nature! Apart from that, our different backgrounds might add to your knowledge: Roman has studied Fine Arts and worked for many years as a professional photographer; Luisa is a doctor in the making and has also spent a long time studying music. And we can obviously help with starting to pick on new languages like Portuguese, German and Spanish!

  • Ayuda


    - Garden and permaculture tasks - planting trees and pruning, sowing seeds depending on the season
    - Chopping firewood, felling trees
    - Construction of a greenhouse (coming up!!)
    - Helping with daily tasks such as watering vegetables, checking filters
    - Carpentry such as wooden flooring, doors, building furniture

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    You'll have your own Caravan, with a gas cooker, bed and table. It sleeps 2 people comfortably.
    There you can make your meals independently.
    Some organic food is provided to you- fresh herbs, eggs, olive oil and vegetables.
    There are gas cooking facilities in the trailer. We can do shopping runs together if needed. There are plenty of local producers to source everything from bread, cheese and vegetables from.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During your time here I really recommend exploring the natural park of the Serra. You can hike and jog in the mountains around the farm, observe the vegetation and wild animals, swim in the nearby lake (10 min walk). With a car, the possibilities are even greater: I recommend visiting the beautiful and peaceful river beaches, nearby villages, try some local food at the regional restaurants, visit the weekly local and eco markets. There are usually a lot of Workaway volunteers in the area too if you feel like meeting people!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Van or caravan parking available.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Depends if the dog or other animal gets along with Sneaky and Fera (the house cats), but generally animals are welcome!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 316228436594