Help a family in La Coruna, Spain




156 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Descripción



    We are a young couple with a one year old child. We live in a nice house with garden, located just 15 kilometers from the city of La Coruña We work out of our home every day and therefore we would need some help in the garden and with the house. But in our spare time we like to stay at home reading, watching movies or chatting. We also like to go to the city to visit museums, exhibitions and theaters. And we like also to have fun at night with our friends having "beers and tapas" or going to some music concerts. We also love nature and sports especially surfing and horse riding In general we are a simple, cheerful, open minded family and very easily to live with us. We like to meet people from other countries and you can practice with us the Spanish language.

    Therefore we are looking for someone sociable, full of energy and willing to meet new people and help us. The tasks do not require a specific qualification. They are basically related tasks garden (cutting grass, watering, weed out ...) and other related home. Nothing that requires prior learning and nothing consisting of all day cleaning bathrooms.

    Our house is located in a very nice environment and is well served by public transport, so you can do all kinds of excursions. There are a lots of plans to do: Go to beach and practice sport (surfing kite, surf…). You can make gastronomic tourism and try our wonderful seafood and wines. And as well visit our mountain and rives or make cultural tourism visiting one the most historical cities of Spain (Santiago de Compostela).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for someone friendly and respectful. Who likes pets and children. Looking forward to share a new experience, an independent and active person who has sense of humor and that is definitely a normal person with common sense. A person capable take care of the garden, our house and our two dogs. And this person can bring new ideas to improve our home. So we need 4 to 5 hours of daily support for the maintenance of our home and garden, five days a week. So the weekend you can do what you fancy. In return we offer all food and accommodation (own room with its own bathroom). The house there is also another kind of comfort that you can use (television, movies, etc). But we have not internet. However, the nearest town is 10 minutes away and there you can find wifi.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Galician: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    The room we offer is comfortable. With a double bed and TV.
    It is an outdoor room overlooking the garden. The room connects to a full bath with shower and toilet. The room is not shared. Neither the bathroom.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 or 5 hours per day

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 311758969682