Help us create a self sufficient eco horse and animal sanctuary in Tenerife, Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

1982 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    33  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1320

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 12 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young couple with a dream to create a self sufficient eco horse and animal sactuary. We are now a registered charity

    We want to rehabilitate as many horses as possible and offer holidays on our farm in a cave house or a mongolian yurt. Our passion is to rescue all the animals (so far. Pigs, dogs, cats, tortoises, Guinea pigs, rabbits, hedgehogs, chickens, goats, horses) we can, but the project is self funded and costing us much more than we thought so some help would be amazing!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The fantastic all round weather of Tenerife, stay on a horse farm with fantastic views of the sea and the mountains. only 5 minutes from the sea. Be surrounded by rescue animals, nature and peace. The area is very quiet other than our big finca family, no tourists, great for walking, hiking and climbing, scuba diving/ snorkeling and horse riding

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help us to build up our horse and animal sanctuary. The project is pretty new, so lots of tasks to do, you don't need to be experienced with horses, we have roles for everyone.
    The more in our finca familia the better, currently we have 22, many who have been here over 1 year.
    Take a read and see what could suit you... Please read and don't apply if we cant accommodate you, its difficult to keep up with the messages so please don't make it harder as we are all very busy. If you can not stay for a minimum of 1 month also please do not apply.

    We have tried to make a more clear profile about what we need because we get so many responses and it makes it easier for me to keep up with the replies as I don't want to seem rude and ignore people as I'm pretty useless with admin ( it's why I want a admin helper)

    We have only space for 3 positions anytime soon.

    workawayers we would like to join us now 😉...


    Social media expert and fundraiser. Must have experience with managing successful social media accounts ( instagram, patreon, youtube, linkedin, twitter, facebook ) or have experience fundraising for non profits. This role is available anytime for the right applicant.

    🎥📽️( This role is available from Jan) We need someone who can edit and make videos for our new YouTube vlog. Doesn't need to be super professional, but some experience is essential. Film the life of the finca And put it together to make a weekly episode.

    🧑‍🔧 general building such as help for moving stones for walls, moving rubbish and clearing, building, digging holes, power tools etc, unskilled physical labor. This position will be availble from feb.

    🔨🧰We also ALWAYS need skilled builders in any part, skilled handymen for the animal runs, building eco houses, working with solar, plumbing, any building skills are amazing as we have no skills in this ourselves,



    ✴️✴️Roles we are often need ( but we don't have space until further notice)✴️✴️



    Animal people, clean feed and take care of all the small animals. ( cats, guinea pigs, rabbits, goats etc) Must love animals and not mind getting dirty. Experience if horses is a bonus but not essential.


    🌱🌾Looking for someone with gardening experience, to help plant and grow. To make our finca more green and beautiful. Permaculture experience is perfect, but not essential. Passion for he garden is most important

    🏇🐴 Experienced horse riders to accompany riders, help train some new horses and light exercise for the older or sick horses such as in hand walking. Also feeding, cleaning poo and picking out feet daily. ( please dont apply for this if you dont have horse experience)


    💻📱We are also looking for anyone experienced in admin and marketing who can help us grow by contacting sponsors, build our following, website and social media. Reply to emails and be an assistant. English speaking essential, any other a bonus.

    💻🖥️We are looking immediately for someone with web development experience. To help with SEO and our wordpress website.
    ideally Google adds. ( But not essential)
    Must have fluent/ very good English.

    💻💃 We are looking for Someone native or fluent Spanish with admin experience, to help us grow our finca, advertise, marketing and this type of thing. Connect with Spanish companies etc.... Ideally Someone who would like to stay for at least a few months, can stay as long as they want to*


    Please note we are on the island of tenerife, not mainland Spain even though the map suggest we are there.

    Thank you.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    French: Intermedio
    German: Principiante
    Portuguese: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    everywhere and anywhere, caravan, tent or unfinished cave house, cave, on the farm, you must be flexible with accommodation to stay here, as it in community living and very rustic with animals everwhere. Currently we have 16 people many of which have been here over a year, they have made themselves their own bedroom from a cave, this way we can fit more and more people. We have fantastic views and environment but the "real" bedrooms are sometimes shared due to the amount of work aways we have. We are like a big family so it has never been a problem so far. 😉😅

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are in a great location for buses. Only a few minutes to walk to the beach, some chances we can take the horses out riding . Always places to see in tenerife and the weather is always great

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We can accept pets as long as they are fine with all animals and people, as we have cars, chickens etc all free

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)
























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 937426493497