Help us with gardening and stay at our cozy farm in Julbach, Austria

Country

Austria

44 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a really colourfull and diverse little organic farm (3 ha) in Upper- Austria. Close to the German and Czech boarder. We have two main fields of work: Our farmwork, and our many different seminars in old handcrafts.

    Christiane (born 1976) is spinning wool, deying wool with natural colours, making inks and paints out of plants and is giving courses on the subjects.

    Uli (born 1963) is scything teacher and head of the farmwork.

    Rie (born 2015) is certified trouble maker and main entertainer of guests. Hans and Helga (Ulis parents) are enjoying their retirement on the farm.
    We grow fruits and vegetables mainly for hotels and restaurants and have 4 sheep and an ever changeing number of chickens.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are happy to teach guests to spin wool, and to mow with a scythe, learn a lot a bout organic farming and how to start a farm from scratch (because that is what we are still doing) and to make their life more colourfull with Christianes inks.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help in the garden, in the woods and on the fields. Tasks include planting, weeding, harvesting, mowing, collecting wood, cutting wood

    Because our place is still under construction we also need help in renovating, building fences, a tiny house and little mobile stables for the farmanimals

    Christiane is always happy to have an extra hand when she is dyeing wool or preparing courses

    Rie is always happy if there is entertainment for her, so it would be great if you love fun and games

    Ideally you are happy working outdoors, have a little experience in using tools and are not afraid of the weather

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We offer a small but cosy bedroom. It is private but all our books are in there, so you might have us coming in to get some books. The room has a double bed. So we can host one guest or two who like each other a lot :)

    We are sharing the apartment with the grandparents Hans/Helga. They don't speak english but are used to gesture away ;) Helga is our main cook. We are prepared to cook vegetarian meals. If you are vegan, you might have to cook for yourself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are really easy going and love to have guests around.Sometimes it can get rather busy and we hardly have time to breathe and if the weather is bad for longer spells it can get really quiet around the house. So be prepared to bring yur personal entertainment. (Or be entertained by our little Miss Wonderfull ;)

    During your stay you can visit three european countries if you like. It is only a 15 minute drive to each boarder (Germany , Czech) We are prepared to give you rides to the nearest train oder busstation for your trips around but be warned we are living rerally rural and sometimes there just is not any public transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

making colour
planting
Harvesting herbs
learn to spin
working away
our ladies
Rasberry harvest
Trees in the back waiting for your hammock
our view of the little village Julbach
Coulourfull nature
Our house
The dyers garden
Harvest time
The ONLY picture of the three of us together
Número de referencia de anfitrión: 293273657175