Última hora

Join and help us build our natural farm and bio house in Terni, Italy

  • Italia
  • 289 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 7 dic 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    Welcome to our house in the countryside . We are located on a small hill surrounded by the mountains of green Umbria in the heart of Italy.

    Our house is close to a small historic medieval town called Stroncone. We are Luis Fernando and Silvia. We are married and live with our 17 year old daughter Aurora. We have Fluke, our 11 year old dog who is very calm and friendly. He likes children very much. We also have 3 cats that live in our family.
    We have a green space on a hill where we have several ideas as a project such as a permaculture garden, a place where you can relax, sunbathe, meditate. We are making a chicken coop where animals of different types will be. Now we have some chickens, ducks and in the future we want to make a small farm “educational chicken coop” that can be visited by families with their children.

    Fernando has an art studio since he is a painter, decorator and restructurer. There is possibility to do wood work, paint and construction to beautify this place. In addition, we are creating a garden where we can grow our genuine and biological products.
    We want to share with people who want to live a lifestyle in nature, not only sharing with us, but also realizing creative ideas.
    We would like that those who want to spend a period with us, offer them our home, our culture, and our lifestyle which is very simple but at the same time full of enthusiasm and eager to be sharing in nature and in community.

    We have a healthy lifestyle so we prefer people who don't drink much alcohol (it's normal to drink wine with shared meals). For smokers, we prefer that you do not smoke inside the accommodation.
    We offer the necessary tools to work and be comfortable so we recommend bringing your personal things. For security reasons, it is advisable to come with previously purchased medical insurance.
    In exchange for our teachings and honoring a fair exchange, we ask for 24-25 hours of volunteer work per week with a flexible schedule based on weather, assignments, ability, how quickly you work without supervision, etc.
    In their spare time, they can visit various interesting nature or historical places within a radius of 5 km. There is the town called Stroncone, Narni, and also the “Cascade delle Marmore” and the “Lake of Piedi Lugo”. Rome is 1 hour away by car or train. In addition, they can go trekking and from the house you can enjoy beautiful sunsets to relax mentally, physically and spiritually.

    At any time or any free time, I can offer a small painting course. Silvia, on some occasions, requires help in the kitchen where you can experiment and learn Italian recipes. If you wish, Silvia offers a course to make the real Italian pizza at an affordable price :).

    Please send information about yourself, any skills you may have and any topics of interest. We are an artistic, musical, and creative family and like to reward hard workers who help with sightseeing, barbecues, and fun Italian experiences. Some self serve, some potluck, everyone helps clean etc.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Culturally, live an experience with an Italian family that makes the best provision so that they have what they need such as accommodation, food and personal care. The possibility of learning a new language and connecting with nature in the middle of the mountains. You can bring your pet, depending on the availability of the moment.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Gardening projects, wood and cement construction, completion of beautification projects. In the artistic field, painting projects on wood. We also have a project for a didactic chicken coop called El Pollo Loco, where you can live in contact with the chickens and thus create a feeling of love and care.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Inglés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    House in the countryside. The family lives in the house above. The Workaways will have their separate apartment on the ground floor with its private bathroom, kitchen, including a terrace. There is a giant garden and the mountains in front!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The house is close to the bus stop that leads to the city of Terni. 2 km from here there is a historic medieval town that can be visited, even on foot. This place is surrounded by trails for trekking. During free time, volunteers have the option to share with us (with pleasure :)) or to go visit other places like Rome, other natural places.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 293137861216

Comentarios (18)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)

Help with a rural artistic ancient farmstay in the heart of Apulia, Italy
Help in the countryside - cutting sticks, arranging flower beds on the slopes of Mount Etna, Italy with our family