Help us to teach arts & music to our kids in Shinyanga, Tanzania

Country

Tanzania

64 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/01/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am female,aged 35 years,married and have 2 kids.1 daughter of 8 and half years and 1 son of 3 years.We are living with other 2 house mates.Our family live in Shinyanga Municipality Viwanja vya mwadui street .The place is about 3Kms from Shinyanga town centre.There are various Public transport available in Shinyanga are tricycles much known as bajaji,motorcycles much known as bodaboda nad bicycles called daladala.

    We need volunteer who can teach our kids French,some arts like drawing,painting,writing music,playing music instruments,and any other arts that can be used in future for their life.

    Monday to Friday they are attending classes at school from 7hrs to 15 hours therefore they will have some time like two hours in evening for such leaning. Saturday and Sunday they are not going to school therefore the learning can be done any time that will be arranged.
    The rest of the time a volunteer can do his/her own activities.

    Volunteer will wash and iron his/her own clothes.Water is available for free.
    The three basic meals,breakfast,lunch and dinner will be freely provided together with accommodation.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travelers will experience traditional food,clothes, and they will learn new language. Travelers will meet new friends as people in Shinyanga they are so friendly and like to teach foreigners their culture and language.

    Volunteer can also engage in extra curricular activities like visiting Serengeti National Park and Lake victoria which.are located to the regions closer to Shinyanga Region.
    I will also accompany in walk around the town centre and to the surrounding environment.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like volunteers to help in training my kids in French language as I want them to have another international language.

    Also to train them in some arts as they are very interested. They want to know professional drawing,painting,dancing,writing music,playing music instruments like guitar,keyboard e.t c.I know that these will not only make them happy but they will have skills that can be used as an employment to them in future.They will have a wide chance to choose what to do for their life in future.

    Any unique and interested sports that they can learn and make them great persons,any art,I welcome such kind of volunteer to train them.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay with us in our family/home stay and is free accommodation and food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Volunteers will have time with me for cooking,and doing other domestic help .
    My family members like to learn new culture and therefore are expecting travelers to be their teachers.
    For your time off you can visit Lake Victoria and Serengeti National Park which are located to the nearest Rsgions(Mwanza and Serengeti respectively),Moving around and interacting with the community.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 7days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 291356285931