1 / 5

Help us with some garden projects in Tākaka, New Zealand



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    we are a retired married couple. Our main project is weeding the garden, but also getting some painting done and minor maintenance jobs. Tell us your skills and we'll tell you if we have a job for you! I have one son and 3 stepsons and one step daughter, plus 10 grandchildren. We both enjoy music - John plays the guitar and I have a go at ukulele.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can help visitors with learning English. We can show them the beaches and rivers and local sights. Offer them a friendly happy environment to stay in and pass on our knowledge if they are interested.
    We also play guitar and ukulele.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Gardening in our large garden. small maintenance jobs. preparing and painting window edges. Pruning bushes and trees.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    A spacious bedroom upstairs. Linen provided. We live just a few minutes walk from the local cafes and shops and theatre.
    Electric blanket on bed in winter! Log fire downstairs. Share kitchen.
    We are happy to provide a muesli and fruit breakfast, you supply your lunch and we will cook evening meals. In return we ask you to work 3 hours a day with sundays off.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is poor public transport here. Hitch hiking works well . There are some great beaches about 15 minutes drive from here and rivers that are good for swimming in about 15 minutes walk from our house.
    We live a quiet life, play some music, have a cat, treat people with respect and friendliness and expect that in return. We enjoy meeting people and used to run a backpackers but are now retired. We have a very large garden that we cannot keep up with.
    Enjoy some laughs and good discussions.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    It needs to be a fairly small van as trees overhang the driveway! But apart from that, there is space.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    No pets as we have a cat.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours a day, 6 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 287761159529

Comentarios (2)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help in my garden and learn about medical herbal plants in Coromandel, New Zealand
Help with maintenance at a suburban house while relaxing and enjoying Rotorua, New Zealand