Handyman help and winter gardening in Val di Sangro, Italy

Country

Italia

388 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    52  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We need help to improve our winter vegetable garden including a cultivation of aromatic plants for natural cosmetics production.

    We are Alberto and Jennifer, recently married couple from Italy and Cuba who live in a healthy way, practicing yoga and meditation.
    Jennifer is a sociologist, she performs thai yoga massage and latin american dances; Alberto is a tour guide, ayurvedic nutrition expert and wannabe permaculturer.

    We try to improve every day what we have around us and enjoy the fruits of the earth. We builded 7 permaculture beds in our garden (300 sqm area).

    We're looking for someone strong, not picky, who likes natural food (also wild plants), a wise sapiens who is interested in simple living, yoga, visual art, who wants to make natural products from greens plus work with handicrafts, carpentry, construction ... creating, repairing, recycling and reusing anything ;)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In short our project is a downshifting laboratory where to learn lot of practical activities, how to take care of oneself, to live with less and in a more sustainable way.

    We hope that who comes is interested in reducing stress, calming the mind, deepening the spiritual connection, being happy!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    ° help in the countryside / carpentry / greenbuilding
    ° feel free to express your art and talents
    ° organize and renovate the camper / apartment / area
    ° cook healthy
    ° make natural products from fruits, vegetables and aromatic plants
    ° follow a project on the cpu

    You will help around 25 hours per week - 2 days off, having the opportunity to organize your time alone or in our company to visit historical and amazing natural places around (beach - river - mountain).

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will sleep alone in the camper using a spartan toilet and kitchen in the building, and yes, it's better if you bring your sleeping bag :)

    We usually eat all together but sometimes you''ll cook and eat on your own.
    We offer vegetarian / vegan healthy meals trying to avoid industrial food. Beside our own production, we barter or buy fruits and vegetables from organic farmers nearby.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    How to get here from Pescara, Naples or Rome?
    There are many solutions... tell us your itinerary and we'll help you! Benvenuti :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 hours per day, 5 days per week

amazing natural places around: beach - river - mountain
small vegetable garden
camper, garden, laurel trees
art at home
entrance, mural, vintage cars

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 287351224863