Join my welcoming home just minutes from DC, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

59 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 13 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My home is in Arlington, VA just minutes from our nation's capital, Washington, DC. There is close access to many outdoor activities such as hiking, site-seeing, walking and jogging. There are tons of lovely neighborhoods with shopping, dining, and other businesses nearby. There is a Metro bus stop directly across from my home and a Metro station within a 20-minute walking distance.

    My home is a charming, single family home with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. I have a lovely renovated kitchen, a separate dining room, and a cozy living room with a large TV and a small fireplace. I have a warm personality and enjoy meeting and learning from new people. I like to joke around and have a good time with the people around me.

    I have many interior and exterior projects with which I could use some help. Advanced construction skills would be nice, but are not a must-have. You would just need to have the capacity to assist with moderately-difficult DIY projects and other simple tasks to improve my home.

    I am most comfortable opening up my home to other women. I also like the idea of providing a space for women to expand their DIY/construction skills.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My location, Washington, DC, Northern Virginia and Maryland, are incredible places to experience the rich history of the United States with many cultural and historical landmarks, events, and activities. Nearby natural attractions include Luray Caverns, the Shenandoah Valley and Harpers Ferry.

    Personally, I would offer the opportunity to improve the Workawayer’s English language and writing skills, and would like the same in return. I would like to introduce new foods as well as trying new foods offered by the Workawayer, as well as discussing customs and traditions from each of our heritages. I love discussing politics and history and would enjoy opportunities to exchange ideas and experiences. I also love music and dance and find this to be a great opportunity to share and expose one another to these new experiences.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like someone with the capacity to assist with DIY projects. I am knowledgeable how to complete the required tasks and will provide guidance and reasonable supervision. I just need someone with the capacity to learn and reasonable level of hand-eye coordination. For example, I need some painting done, such as doors, windows, walls and baseboards. I need help installing doors and window treatments, I need to trim some bushes and trees on my property. None of my projects require considerable experience - just a willingness to learn and a can-do attitude.

    I’m also open to some who who would rather just to cooking, cleaning and home organization. That would free up time for me to focus on my projects.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My Workawayer will have their own bedroom and a shared bathroom. The kitchen, dining room and living room will also be shared with me, the host. The Workawayer will also have access to television. Food will be provided, assuming the requirements are reasonable.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Workawayer will be responsible for their own transportation. There is a Metro bus stop directly across from my home and a Metro station within a 20-minute walking distance. I have a vehicle and can accommodate an occasional ride, but not always.

    The Workawayer can spend their free time as they wish, but I expect responsible behavior, including pandemic-related measures, such as physical-distancing and mask wearing when outside the home. I would like someone who is not a drug user or a heavy drinker. Light drinking is fine. I would also like someone who is reasonably tidy and can keep their space clean and will pick up after themselves. I would prefer someone with reasonably good English skills, but I am certainly happy to assist, a little, if their English needs improving. If the Workawayer has a small pet, we can determine whether that will be accommodated (case-by-case).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes, of course, as long as they can contribute to the household daily, as agreed-upon.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    .... on a case-by-case basis.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicación: (4.5)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 199395787476