Help us around our property on a lovely quiet pond west of Boston, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

140 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    392

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Mike and I live on a lovely quiet pond west of Boston - we are trying to build a small park on our land and a vegetable garden and a meditation path. We are in a wooded, rural area, but only 3 hours from New York, 1 hour from Boston and l/2 hour from Worcester. We have one cat - mostly outdoors. We are both pretty much vegan (Mike more than Kathleen) but still eat eggs but very limited sugar and little bread. Our house is on two levels and has five bedrooms and two baths, 2 fireplaces and an outdoor firepit down by the Pond - good swimming and fishing in summer. We are five miles from the nearest store and library, but have bikes to lend out and can offer lifts. We are looking for people to help build the park, e.g. clear the brush and cut up trees and help with the gardens and general house cleaning. We have wi-fi and cable tv and a canoe and kyak and fishing poles.The fall colors are wonderful and the spring is simply beautiful. The summer is warm but we can cool off swimming in the pond. We are looking forward to winter and ice fishing and ice skating on the pond. There are snow shoes and ice skates and sleds here to enjoy the weather and lots of wood to cut up and stack.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can help with english language improvement, can teach some basic mac computer skills, improve your table tennis and golf swing and get comfortable taking care of horses and one cat. We can encourage basic cooking skills and housekeeping skills. We can introduce you to the local area and if requested bring you with us to local events.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We can use occasional help with 9 horses located about 5 miles from here who we help feed. Help is needed with general housekeeping, e.g. window washing, cleaning out cabinets. Outside we need help stacking and cutting up wood, building a meditation path, clearing brush. Also, we are trying to create a movie on iMovie about our experiences in the mideast.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Gaelic (Scottish): Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a fairly small room that is quite comfortable and the bathroom is nearby. There are larger rooms if we have more than one person. We are vegetarians going toward vegan and all our food is shared with any guests. We each cook and prepare food for ourselves and sometimes for each other. All basic food will be provided with the exception of meat and chicken and processed snacks and sweets.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a downstairs apartment that is sometimes used for Airbnb and we provide them with scones and coffee. There is transportation to Worcester and Boston from Charlton center and we will be happy to drop you off at the bus and pick you up anytime. There are lots of hiking trails, cross country skis and bikes available. We often travel to Boston and will be happy to take you with us. We are an older couple who like to laugh as much as possible and enjoy meeting people and hearing their stories and telling ours. We are both fairly busy with volunteer work and improvements to the house. Kathleen practices the piano, feeds the horses at Blessings farm, organizes Old Home Day and Recycling committee and Earth Festival here in town. Mike plays golf (he is a scratch golfer), member of Old Home Day Committee, writes poetry, and is a challenging ping pong player and is working on a book about nutrition. They have eight grandchildren and two great grandchildren.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 285352271965