Join our fashion school project in Gulu, Uganda



18 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Descripción


    Hi , I am Susan , living and working in the gulu, northern Uganda, 29,years old , fun loving and friendly currently working on a fashion school project that will allow people to take on vocational training in tailoring. my organization is a team of 9girls , 5employed to work in our fashion workshop and 4student training in tailoring. Gulu is great , warm weather lots of people from different places in the world , most passing through, lots of. Wildlife , and good nature and my team are like really nice good girls still trying to make a career in this field

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I think you will be able to experience life from a different culture, mainly the luo culture, you get to interact with alot of our staff that will look to you for guidance in so many things , most of my staff are school dropouts that do actually have the potential to be so much more and would benefit greatly from someone who would show them a different way of doing thing , someone coming from a different place or way of life , so I am actually looking for someone who likes to inspire . I hope this is you

  • Ayuda


    We are starting a fashion school and we need help setting up in mainly media , marketing, finance, organisation and operation. You will be able to manage our face book and instagram accounts, you will participate in our marketing campaign for students for the school, you input data and manage our finance reports and help us with the structure set up and operation of our project

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Luganda, Ganda: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Shared house , with shared bathroom and toilet indoors, big kitchen with everything you need to cook, big bedroom just for you, in a gate. The house is 15 minute walk from town and only 2meters from the main road.

    You will be part of our meal plan at work and will have lunch provided for you along with our other staff, and back home you will have food supplies that you can use to make yourself a meal

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are alot parks close by like Murchison, ziwa think santuary, bars if you like that, good restaurants if you like food, lots of cultural shows and like a big market for farmers products

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 821928475863