Help taking care of senior cats in New York City, USA

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Art, music and nature lover who lives with two senior cats. Very easy going, respectful and will only need a bit of help taking care of my cats when you are around. I am ideally looking to host Workawayers for short term periods of under one week or two weeks at most.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I am a product designer and would love to share what I have learned over the years with a visitor. I am also very artistically inclined and very passionate about music and art and would love to connect with other artistic minded visitors. Nature is my other passion so I would also share ideas on how to make the world a better and more sustainable place. Also if you have never lived with cats this is the perfect opportunity to see what that would be like. I also travel a lot and I love learning about other cultures and meeting people from around the world and listening to their stories and perspectives even if different than mine since they always expand my own perspective so I hope with any visitor I can have an open exchange of ideas and would love to learn about your culture and anything the visitor might want to share.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mostly looking for short term stays of no more than two weeks . I just need help scooping the cat litter box twice a day and vacuuming the cat litter area to keep it clean from the litter tracking and sometimes feeding the cats as well. It's a very easy job that would require very little of your time. This for me is more of a cultural exchange since the work needed is very minimal. (On certain occasions when I travel you might be able to take the entire apartment to take care of the cats.)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I like languages even if learning just basic words to get by when I travel to different countries since I travel a lot.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Comfy sofa bed in the living room kitchen space and I will make sure you have clean sheets and towels. Meals are not included since the work required is very minimal though we can share some meals of course. This is a small NYC apartment but the location is great in the heart of the Lowe East Side in downtown Manhattan and just a 10 min walk to Soho area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 30 mins per day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 282211846391

Comentarios (5)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








COME PLAY WITH MUD! 1st time Homesteaders need help with cob and sometimes our pets while we're away. RIo Rancho, NM, USA
Join us on our adventure of homesteading and help build a greenhouse in Brookfield, USA