Join our Paradise Ranch in Mar Chiquita, Argentina

Country

Argentina

actualizado  

225 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 41 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Aloha! We are an American/Argentine family located on the Atlantic coast of Argentina. We left our home in paradise Hawaii to settle our roots in our own paradise here on a 64 acre ranch, with a river, by the beach. We have a polo field, horses, cattle, sheep, cats, and dogs. My husband has traveled the world playing polo and in addition to being a professional is a teacher. We have an amazing four year old boy who loves to be outside, work with his Papa, and ride horses. He is very smart, playful, and impressively energetic.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our ranch offers an experience unlike anywhere else. The beauty and the nature combined with the lifestyle here is irreplaceable to us. We left our home on a paradise island for the peace and tranquillity that we found here at this ranch. We feel so incredibly fortunate to be working toward our goal of sustainability and being able to offer a unique experience, a farm to table polo retreat. We prepare traditional Argentine dishes as well as our favorite cuisine inspired from around the world. We speak both Spanish and English in our home.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The only help that would be required is some babysitting. This would mainly include playing and following (or chasing!) our toddler outside to make sure he does not get hurt (ie: kicked by a horse or something). He knows his way around the ranch and basically just needs supervision, especially because we often have horses grazing in the yard. Mostly he just wants to be outside with Papa helping him work. He is growing so fast and becoming more helpful everyday. If you are interested in working with the horses, then experience is highly recommended. My husband is a master and a teacher, however he does not have the time to train someone who is just passing through. He starts his days early and expects competent, alert helpers, who are aware of their surroundings, watch and learn, and take initiative, otherwise he would rather do it himself. Basic tasks would include catching horses, grooming, mucking, cleaning tack, picking up poop, watering and feeding. We are in the process of building our garden and growing our own food, so watering and tending to the garden would be another area of help, also raking and gathering sticks and pine cones. We are continuously improving the property and building new things so any of these skills would come in handy. Or if you would prefer to help inside the house we love a good cook! We are also in the process of cleaning and organizing, finding a place for everything, so that everything can be in its place. We now have two houses on the property so there is more space and privacy. The house available for workawayers is attached to a large barn which has been converted as living space and is considered a shared space where we sometimes gather and cook over open fire. We don’t enjoy telling people what to do all day long and it is usually easier to do things ourselves, so a person who can see what needs to be done and takes initiative is certainly appreciated. We love good food, cooking, and sharing our dishes, and would love to try your favorite meals as well. These are just some examples of the many ways you could help us here on the ranch. We are flexible depending on your skills and interest.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We speak English, Castellano, and Spanish and have interest in learning other languages as well

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our home has a large barn connected to it that is an extension of our house. One corner of the barn has been sectioned off as a private bedroom for up to two workawayers to stay. We live off the grid with solar electricity and a windmill that pulls up water from our well.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our ranch is located 30 minutes outside of a major city, Mar Del Plata, in a cozy beach town famous for kite surfing and kayak fishing. There is a large lake that meets the ocean that is a great place for fishing, and you can also fish from the river that runs through our property. We are also located inside of an internationally protected nature reserve with amazing birds and other wildlife. We are most happy living a simple life, more natural, and less stress. We love to sit outside at night with a fire under the stars. Our sunrise and sunsets are spectacular! We get the very first sun of the day, we can literally see it rise up out of the ocean, and we also get the same red sun as it goes down into the horizon. Our neighbors are mostly cows but we are on one main road so it is very easy access to get to town. It is only a couple of miles away and the road is flat so it is a very pleasant bike ride to the beach. We love to enjoy good food and wine, relax, and listen to music. We also have a few guitars, ukuleles, an accordion, and a few other instruments.

    * We are NOT near Lake Mar Chiquita in Córdoba. We are near the coast of the Atlantic Ocean, a few hours south of Buenos Aires. *

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 283277449549