Empower women and young girls, farming and more in Nairobi, Kenya

  • 61 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 feb 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    My family and I started a program that helps women and girls with food, clothes, sanitary towels, and shoe donation
    Last year we started a program that helps empower women and young girls with vocational courses so as to give them a second chance in society.
    Below are some of the this we do
    Business skills, Fashion and design, Computer, Beauty and makeup courses, making soap, vegetable Farming in different places like in containers, poultry farming and teaching school girls about the reproductive system and menstrual cycle.
    The skills that we offer get to help women and young girls to get employment and some of them start their own businesses which help them to be sustainable.
    We welcome you to teach and share your passion.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Volunteers will have time to visit local tourist attractions such as lakes, game parks, entertainment spots, giraffe centers, elephant orphanages,s and have a walk in the forest.
    The volunteer will be able to make friends with different people in our community, learn the local language and learn how to make/prepare local foods.
    volunteers will get a chance to experience our cultural practice.

  • Ayuda


    Website design, video making, photography, and social media promotion.
    Online fundraising so we can add more equipment for learning
    Different ways of farming.
    Mentorship on mental health, encouraging girls to value education, life skills, and drug abuse.
    Networking worldwide.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We will appreciate it if you can teach us your language since we are willing to teach you our local language too

  • Alojamiento


    We will offer you a private room that is fully furnished with a bed, beddings, and a pair of slippers.
    Volunteers will have access to three healthy local meals, freshwater, and fruits.
    We will share one big house with my family, cook together and enjoy the meals together, this will give us a chance to talk so as to get to know each other.
    We will offer our volunteers with free WI-FI.
    We will not charge any amount of money, it will be free

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Volunteers will have an opportunity to make new friends locally since they will be interacting with the community.
    You will visit famous and remarkable places around using our public transport which is safe and reliable.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have WI-FI at home which we will share with you for free. We would also like you to teach us about online writing and how to write proposals.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Our home has a perimeter wall for security purposes and has a car parking of 3 cars, if volunteers have a car it will be safe.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We are willing to accommodate your pets too since we also have pets around the house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 278543414289


Help with development projects for marginalized women and youth in Rural areas of Kakamega and Turkana
Join a local female empowerment focussed community organisation in Kawangware, Nairobi