Farmstay and building projects in Inverness, Québec, Canada

Country

Canadá

112 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    370

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our farm is a kind of peace sanctuary, respectful of nature and of the human condition. Our values are more spiritual than economic.
    We use permaculture views and minimalism techniques, mainly to regenerate soil and grow trees, while gardening the old fashion way.
    There are some interesting cultural activities (festivals) and sites around during the season, and you can enjoy leasure time hicking in the forest, biking or visiting the nearby village.
    I am quite a handyman with lots of projects going on during the season, and i like to interact and learn with willing souls.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Gaining experience in the concepts of tree care and orchard maintenance, while growing the soil quality. (living soil)

    We are sure you will have time to apreciate the moment during your stay. You will have lots of free time in nature and liberty to create your own artisitic project if you wish to do so.
    There are interesting cultural activities (festivals) and sites around, and you can enjoy leasure time in the area.
    As the main worker on this land, i can say i am quite a handyman and i like to interact and learn with people .

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This year is a renewal time for our farm, and the main goal is to create and offer nice produce that could be sold locally, in the area and to continue to implement our orchards.
    In may and june is the implementing period, making sure that everything is started properly.

    Your first day on the farm is a time to settle in, visit the site and clear up any questions or problem you may face.
    The life on the farm will pamper you with many fruits along the season in the beautiful surroundings of the appalachian hills : some of our crops are cherries, saskatoon berries, blueberries and raspberries. (from june to august)

    There will be some gardening and food transformation too, so you can enjoy our products while helping us in the making of a wonderful place to live in nature!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    On our small farm, you will stay in a fifth wheel with minimal energy and basic commodities that can accomodate up to 4 people and you will have access to a small forest camp wich is the common area.

    The offgrid style of our installations do pose some challenges, but we make everything in our power for you to live a rich and diverse experience with us.
    You will benefit from some autonomy on the farm, and once a week we offer a visit to our home for a shower, laundry, and better internet access. In the village, you can acces the grocery store, even thought we offer you some basic food ressources.
    The main goal is to make comfort and functionnality additions to our living installations, and to further upgrade the orchards on the farm.

    We can provide for you : bicycle, full camping gear, transportation to nearby activities and many possibilities of learning new skills!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Of course ther is no big city, you are in nature, and small villages are sparsed in the apalachian region.
    There are interesting cultural activities and sites around, like biking or going to a museum, but mostly you will enjoy leasure time in the surrounding nature.
    We can help you with transport to other villages from time to time.
    Some festivals in the area during summer and some "on the farm" parties with campfire!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dog, cat or small pet

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 247338689259