Help with building in the forest of Treskog, Värmland, Sweden

Country

Suecia

37 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/02/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    92

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Denise born in the Netherlands and came to live in Sweden in December 2012. In my free time I like to go out and roam in the forest with my 2 dogs, build things, work in the garden, make drawings and visit friends.

    august 2021 I bought a house in Treskog, Värmland. It really is a fixer upper and I could use some help with that. First plans are getting the garden ready for summer. Build a greenhouse, do some landscaping etc. Just to get it all nice again. The garden needs some TLC because the former owners have used the house as a summer house since 1970! since then there has not been done a lot in and around the house. For my first workaway (one person or a couple) I have planned a period of 4 to 5 weeks (29 april till 1st of june)

    A bit more about Treskog
    Its a small village, if you can call it that, close to a small town called Gunnarskog.
    Lovely nature with forest, pastures and a lot of lakes.
    There are many forest trails and forest roads you can walk, cycle and drive on right from my garden.
    Treskog is not that far from Arvika and the Shopping mall in Charlottenberg.
    The Norwegian border is also nearby.

    A bit more about the house
    Build in 1945. Has not been renovated since 1970. 2 bedrooms (at the moment)
    Downstairs
    Living/dining area
    Office
    1 Bathroom (with toilet)
    Uppstairs
    2 bedrooms (at the moment)
    kitchen
    toilet

    Outside
    Garage
    Workshop
    Guest house (whats left of it. build in 1800s)
    Chicken coop
    The garden is about 4000m2. Mainly grass but also some trees (small and big)

    Things that need to be done before summer
    Build an area for the greenhouse
    Build a greenhouse from old windows (if not my old greenhouse will be set upp for this year)
    Fence in the rest of the garden (there are already two big "kennels" for the dogs that they can enter from inside the house)
    Take down a lot of bushes and some small trees
    Make the chicken pen bigger.

    Does this sound like cool projects and a lovely place to spend some time, please sent me a message and I can give you some more information and answer any questions.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As I live so close to the forest there is a lot of nature to explore. There are several kind of activities you can do around here. Such as canoeing, moose safari, horseback riding, visiting Karlstad...As this is a big country a car or at least a drivers license so you can rent a car i a big plus.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As I work a lot I need help with the day to day shores that need to be done in the house. Such as vacuuming, dusting, laundry etc. I also have a small vegetable garden that needs to be taken care of during spring and summer months and mowing the lawn. In the winter it will be snow shoveling. Cleaning the chicken coop and the occasional walk with the dogs if have to be away for the whole day. As I am still renovating the house their are things that need to be done. So if you have building/renovating skills you can:
    *️️Renovate my bedroom. A wall need to taken out, a big closet build, new flooring and new wallpaper.
    *️️in the livingroom/eating area a big cabinet needs to be build.
    *️️new flooring on the upstairs hallway
    *️️ some finishing touches in the kitchen, toilet, living room

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I live in a free standing house that is surrounded by a garden. In the basement there is a apartment that has a living room with tv/dvd player. 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed one with bunk beds. a small simple kitchen and a bathroom with toilet, shower and sink.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Go to the website af visit värmland. You can find a lot of things do to around here (Arvika area)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    wi-fi

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    big driveway at the front/side of the house

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 348219877721