Help me on my organic vegetable garden in the small cottage town of Bobcaygeon, Ontario, Canada

  • Canadá
  • 63 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 28 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    Hi! I'm Sarah - a young farmer with a passion for organic gardening & farming. I started up a small scale organic veggie garden in summer 2021. I eat a vegetarian diet and try to live as simply and natural as possible. I'm laid back, easy going, and am excited to be moving into my third season of market gardening. I have taken quite a few courses on organic growing methods as well as permaculture courses, and do almost all of the garden work on my own, with some help from friends and family members. I garden about half an acre and grow almost every type of vegetable I'm able to in my growing zone. I work part time off the farm, so I'd love extra help in the garden! After learning a lot through courses and experience in my first two seasons, I'm happy to share that knowledge with others, and learn from you as well.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enjoy summer in the small cottage town of Bobcaygeon. Simple lake town lifestyle while learning how to grow your own food, put permaculture practises into place, and how to start a produce plot from the ground up. When not working I'd love to show work awayers around Bobcaygeon - beautiful cottage town. There are so many hidden gems to explore such as trails, lakes, swimming spots, etc.

  • Ayuda


    I am looking for a work awayer to help in the garden and around the farm. You will be tending our organic produce garden (planting, weeding, harvesting, garden maintenance, cleaning up the land (picking up rocks, etc.). It's a 1/2 acre garden
    . Every month throughout the season will look a bit different in terms of tasks.

    Farm experience helpful but not required.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Workawayers will have their own space in a 26 ft trailer. Trailer has a full kitchen - fridge/freezer, stove/oven, toaster, microwave, kettle, coffee maker. It has a double bed, bunk beds, and a pull out couch. It has a composting toilet if needed, but shower and majority of bathroom breaks will be in the bathroom inside my home, as the trailer is not hooked up to running water. Large water cooler is in the trailer for drinking, using for kettle, cooking, etc.
    (see photos for trailer reference)

    Includes 1 meal a day - I will stock the trailer with everything for your first meal of the day: milk, bread, cereal, bagels, oatmeal, yogurt, juice, jam/peanut butter, eggs, fruit, etc. and of course workawayers are welcome to any produce we have in the garden.

    Accommodation exchange.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I'm located outside (8min drive) of a small cottage town/village 1.5 hours from Toronto. Our home is right on the lake and surrounded by many lakes for swimming, fishing, boating, etc. The town itself has a few pubs, some restaurants, coffee shops, and touristy shops. Car may be available some days.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The internet is pretty reliable and I'm willing to work the garden schedule around your online work schedule.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You're more than welcome to camp out in a campervan/trailer however we do not have a water hookup source.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 days of work per week (4-5 hours a day)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 276125942467

Comentarios (6)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Come experience local culture and work on farm in Beautiful central British Columbia, Canada
Active family of four on border of Kluane National Park and Reserve open to visitors that want to help out, Canada