Help us in our small farm and with daily life in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

494 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    23  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello everyone
    I am hoping to meet genuinely enthusiastic people. People to HouseSit (other info. will apply of course) or who will come and work with me on the land and within the house. I would very much like to hear from you and ask that you take a moment to look at the calendar to ensure there is availability to suit you before contacting me.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will have your time off/free time to explore enjoy the surrounding area and improve your spoken Italian. I can help you with English language.
    This is a rural area and there are a couple of bars and a pizzeria in the village. If you wish to venture further away on your days off you can walk to the local train station or you may prefer the river just down the road for swimming and relaxing.

    This is not a great place to come for a cheap holiday but it is a great place if you enjoy hard work, great food and conversation.

    I always hope to share my experiences and knowledge I of course I hope to be able to learn from you too.
    Of course all of the above is constantly changing due to Covid.
    Best
    Joanne

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Most of the regular tasks and daily chores require some experience and genuine enthusiasm. Feeding the animals and cleaning their ‘houses’ is a very important task.
    As you may imagine the extra work is generally seasonal and varied. It really depends on which month you will be here but with a lengthy list there is literally always something needs to be done. Although some work may be boring and seems thankless, believe me every task has a reason and I am truly thankful for all help.

    Although you don’t need to be a professional at least some experience of outdoor life is most definitely an advantage. I have a wide variety of tasks and always try to provide work to suit each Workaway’s talents or experience.
    For example teaching people the difference between a weed and a vegetable can be time consuming and just adds to the workload. So if you say you like to do weeding then please do have knowledge. ;)

    It can be hard and sometimes dirty work and so appropriate clothing is very important. Not flip flops and bikinis for work.
    During Spring 22 there are some internal walls that need painting, a vegetable patch plus herb garden to be prepared and expanded. There are stone walls to be repaired and repointed. I intend to get more geese and ducklings and so the streams are to be cleared to allow them a place. There are always brambles to be cut back, grass cut and plenty of strimming. I hope to plant more lavender and fruit bushes as well as putting up more fencing. There are meadowlands that need to be scarified and the weeds cleared prior to cutting grass for hay in the summer.

    I have a young and exuberant Labrador, 2 goats, a horse who I ride as often as my free time allows, a lot of chickens, noisy and protective geese who will challenge you and couple of young cats all of whom enjoy attention and are very much part of the family. Please don’t expect me to change the routine of my animals to suit your needs. That won’t happen.

    Please do ensure you bring appropriate clothing. For example Winter clothing for Winter to keep you warm and cool but protective clothes for Summer. Strong boots or at least wellies are essential to protect your feet. I will provide you with gloves to protect your hands. If I loan you clothes be sure to leave them here at the end of your stay. Please note that there is NO facility to cook your own meals or use the kitchen other than to make yourself a drink. I cook and provide all the meals and food. Recently there has been some confused workaways who apparently “love to cook” or perhaps come from bnb or hotel background who are not used to being a workaway and have wanted to cook and prepare themselves meals and snacks at anytime of day using the kitchen and so on. This is not possible here I am afraid. You can of course buy your own snacks and treats etc but nothing that involves cooking or taking extra food from my home.

    I am easy going and enjoy a simple life. But it is important to me that we get the chores done and done well. It’s very satisfying to finish the work hours and then be able to relax.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are always happy to share knowledge.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I can accommodate couples and single people. You may have a room inside the main house or the ‘Little House’ which is separate. There is room for you to bring your own Camper Van and I can also provide you with a tent if you wish. :)

    I very naturally expect that household chores are done by everyone as a courtesy and usually on Saturday mornings if you are here over the weekend. This may include floors, emptying the rubbish bins, cleaning the bathroom and toilet after yourself, washing dishes and then putting the dishes etc away.
    Weekends are always days off but animals still require care and if you choose to stay here over the weekend then be aware that you will be expected to help. Probably I forgot something...

    I regret I am unable to accept your pets for very obvious reasons and I won’t accept aggression towards mine.

    I eat a vegetarian diet and I prefer not to cook meat myself and not in the house kitchen.
    There is a fabulous pizza/bread oven that I hope to make excellent use of during this year.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Have a look online and see all about The Garfagnana Tuscany.
    It’s a fabulous region for being outdoors. I can arrange for you to go horse riding (not my mare) and tell you all about the area.
    Transport is easily reached as a bus stop is a few metres away and the train station just a 2 km away. So a 30-40 min walk. Cinque Terre, Pisa, Lucca and Florence are all easily accessible from here by train. It is rural here as the farm is situated on the outskirts of a tiny village where there are bars, a pizzeria and a post office - so no shops at all.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    A lot of the work here can be done early morning this would leave plenty of online time. The internet connection is generally excellent but uploading is not something I need so is very slow as I don’t have that facility.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There are plenty of spots for a van and even a tent if you wish. But not your own pets please.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5hrs per day 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (4.1)

Comunicación: (4.4)



















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 274837259237