Teach English to students at the local school and stay with a family in Bondowoso, East Java, Indonesia

  • Indonesia
  • 477 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 27/01/2023


  • Descripción


    Hi ! I am Zen and I am a teacher. I have an English Course in my village at small city. But it's not so far from town. (it's about 5 up to 10 minutes drive away by motorbike or car). We need volunteers from over the world who would love to help teaching English conversation for our students in my place. I live in a simple house with two sons and my mother. The first son ( Han ) graduated from Senior High School and he helps me in my project. The second son ( Roy ) is still in Senior High School. We really do hope to become the host family of volunteers for my project. We would improve my student's skills, expecially in English practice, exchange languages and culture etc. Therefore I, family and students are happy to welcome volunteers to my place in Kembang Village (DUKO Kembang) Bondowoso-East Java,Indonesia.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Mantenimiento general
  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    The volunteers who stay in my house just work teaching. But they also can learn our language and culture with my son (Han). They can give our students the motivation of English language English in a school in my city. Also they can teach English communication in collective class at home and in private classes in each student houses. So the workawayers really know completely about different back ground culture life
    (CCU/Cross Culture Understanding)in our surrounding/enviroment after they come to every my student houses for private homes . But there is a day off on Tuesday every week. During In day off of our guests usually we invate them to go swimming for workawayers who like swimming or going to see the beautiful scenery like Ijen crater/ Bromo mount or other tourim objects around my city. Eventhough We are happy to invite them to enjoy Karaoke music in Karaoke club in my small city if they like singing and dancing. Everything DEPEND to each of their hobbies and How long will they stay with us in green place Bondowoso my small city. Therefore We do hope volunteers teaching our students for English Conversation to be practiced by my all students sin their daily activities based on their grades. As a clearly information : We have a lot of different levels for Private'sclass students. They are from Elementary School, Junior High School, and Senior High School . We will give opportunities to our guests for recreation according to available schedule above. Just for more information If their visa almost expired or they would love to be longer stay with us in my house or other important reason, We can take our guests up to extend their VISA in Imigration office at Jember city. It needs about 35 minutes long way from my place Bondowoso.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Indonesian: Fluido
    Javanese: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We have prepared for our guests(volunteers) a simple room as homestay, food and drinks. Even though We serve them manykinds of traditional food in our place Bondowoso like Tape, Lalapan, Telo-telo, Nasi goreng, Rujak, Nasi Pecel,Nasi Rames, Soto ayam, Bakso, Es degan asli and much more. We would love to respect and appreaciate to our guests who help us during stayed with us, in Indonesia. We would love to introduce our special food to our guests that they have never eaten like our food in their countries before. Welcome to our green place ! East Java - Indonesia.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our place located in the village but it's near the city. All guests of the volunteers who stay at home are easily to go out and back home, because there are many available of public transportation, like; Bus, Taxi, Pedicab(becak), docarts, Motorbike passangers (Ojek) and etc. I've been ready to take my volunteers up to go teaching place, or going to other place for buying something or other necessaries by car or motorcycle around my town. My house lies nearby from road/street. There are also public places, such as Departement stores, Tour and Travel agencies, Drugstores,Hospitals,Traditional markets and a Bus station. So the guests can be easily to get their necessary will they need. We hope them to teach our students in my course or in the school. We welcome them and preparing their neeedsy in daily activities as long as we can. We just need them for teaching English to increase our student skills and to give motivation their knowledges in English conversation. We love to work with volunteers from different cultures, different back ground of life, customs and languages. We do hope their help coming to my place. Thanks very much for all friends around the world who excited volunteering with us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    We expect the volunteer like their ability or teaching in my course maximum 5 hours a day 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 272973411397

Comentarios (22)



Join us in our school and help teach English and build the children's confidence in Malang, Indonesia
Help with English language exchange in Riau, Sumatera, Indonesia