Help with dog-walking and Language practice in in Viña del Mar, Chile



20 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

  • Descripción


    Hello workawayers!

    We are Rodrigo (49), Carola (48) and Manuela (24), a chilean family living in Viña del Mar. We are in the central part of Chile, really close to Santiago the capital.
    We are looking for a dog lover, because we need help taking care of our dog Beto. He is an 11 years old Golden Retriever, he's part of the family! He's now an elderly and quiet dog.
    We are pretty busy: Rodrigo works as a law teacher, Carola works at a forest school and Manuela is a medicine student. That's why it's difficult for us to be at home to give him love and walk him 3x a day (we live in an apartment).

    Beto usually eats between 7-8am and has his morning walk (20-30min), has lunch at 13:00 + a short walk around the corner and eats dinner at 18:00 before his final walk around 20:00 (20-30min). Apart from that he sleeps the whole day! Sometimes when we are at home, for example in the afternoon, we love to walk him!! ;)
    This means that you will have plenty of free time during the day, so it's good if you have a lot of interests and energy to explore the city and its surroundings. Of course you will have 2 days off every week (probably the weekend).

    I (Manuela) travelled around Europe doing workaway for 20 months (2020-2021)! Now I'm back home because I need to finish my medicine studies.
    I spent 6 months in Italy and it was my favorite country! My main goal was to learn Italian and now I would love to practice it with somebody, so it would really be a plus if you are a NATIVE ITALIAN speaker :) I am preparing to take the C1 exam and some help would be appreciated.
    We are half dutch and lived 4 years in the Netherlands and I spent 4 months working as an au pair there. We love the country and my brother is now studying there! So if you speak DUTCH instead of Italian, it would be amazing too!

    Some important things to know:
    We don't smoke and can't stand the smell, so please no smokers :)
    We love to have a healthy lifestyle, don't eat much meat (Manuela is vegan, so if you're too or want to try it out, even better!)

    IMPORTANT: We don't host couples, families or parents with kids. Only 1 workawayer at the time and preferably someone between 20-30 years old, Manuela's age).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you are interested in Latin American culture, you will learn a lot here!
    - You can practice Spanish with us (specially with Rodrigo) and we have plenty of Spanish books!
    - We can have typical Chilean food together :)
    - Viña del Mar is next to Valparaiso (10min by metro) UNESCO world heritage site
    - Reñaca is a really nice sea town, Manuela goes there to University (30min by bus).
    - Con Con is another sea town where you can surf (water is cold here!) and eat amazing empanadas (typical food).
    - Santiago is 2h away and from there you can take a flight to any city ;)
    There is really A LOT to do and see in Chile, Atacama dessert and Valle de la luna in the north... the lake district and Torres del Paine in the south...

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    The help will mainly be:
    - Walking and feeding Beto (like told in the description)
    - Language practice with Manuela (Italian or Dutch preferably)

    Of course you have to help around the house like any other member of the family. For example: empty the dishwasher daily, vacuum the house if needed and similar stuff. Obviously clean after yourself if you use the kitchen.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We can help you with Spanish and Manuela wants to practice Italian!

  • Alojamiento


    We live in a really nice apartment with ocean view. You will have your own room with bathroom.
    You will be asked to keep your room clean and tidy.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have wifi and your room has a little desk where you can work, you can perfectly combine it with walking Beto.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 271592885886