1 / 5
new host  

Help with gardening in a calm place and enjoy the countryside along the Costa da Morte, Spain

  • 12 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 7 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome to this “window” to my place!

    As I work from home, some years ago I moved from the city to the countryside, looking for a new lifestyle.

    My home is situated in a quiet hamlet located beside the Anllóns River. A nice stone house with a fireplace, it offers a peaceful shelter away from the hurried city life. Surrounding the house is a quite large garden where enjoy the trill of the many bird species in this area.

    Located along the Costa da Morte, a wild coastline characterized by cliffs and wild seas, my home is just steps away from the Camiño dos Faros hiking route, which spans the entire coastline in 10 stages. Along 200 km, this Lighthouse Way runs by all the Lighthouses, different landscapes, beaches, dunes, rivers, cliffs, forests, estuaries, castros, dolmens, fishing villages.

    Despite of being a rural area, the main urban center of Ponteceso is easily accessible by foot or bicycle, offering a convenient hub for shopping and basic services.

    Hope to hear from you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    It would be wonderful to share:
    -languages: Galego and Español
    -local culture, music and gastronomy
    -gardening

    To me, welcoming people is like traveling without leaving home. It enriches me to learn about different ways of seeing, feeling, and being in the world.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    It would be great to have some help from visitors with maintaining the garden and vegetable garden and areas around the house, as well as cutting firewood. It would also be wonderful to exchange knowledge about gardening. We could work together over the weekend.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Galician: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Portugués: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A room for a maximum of 3 people. Space for a tent in the garden.
    Stay for 1 week. 2 weeks maximum.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I share the house with a cat.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-3 hours a day, any day of the week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 268843944675

Fotos

Comentarios

Artist, decorators and gardeners required to help at our beautiful hippy paradise Galicia, Spain
Join our family and help with English or Italian language practise in Blanes, Spain