Help on our campsite surrounded by nature and experience an authentic lifestyle near the old city of Ouezanne, Morocco

  • Marruecos
  • 93 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 9 may 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    We are a family living in a little house on top of a hill surrounded by olive trees and grape trees in the village called Rmila, 15km away from the city Ouezzane. Here we live slow, natural, and happy. We live close to nature and share our beautiful garden with guests who are staying at our campsite. Here we encounter a lot of travelers from all around the world.

    Together with 5 dogs, 3 cats, Chahba our sweet donkey, some cows, and some chickens we live peacefully in the mountains. 2 km away from our campsite, there is a big forest with different animals and birds.
    From our rooftop, you can enjoy a 360-degree panoramic view where you can see up to 200km away. When you sleep on the rooftop you can enjoy a sky full of stars and see the Milkyway without light pollution. A perfect place to rest and enjoy a simple life close to nature. We make a living out of selling our products from our lands like honey, butter, grapes, olives, and medicinal plants next to handmade clothing and running our campsite.

    We need help with the following:


    We have a lot of space on our land for our campsite. Since 2015 we provide space for travelers all around the world. To keep the campsite nice we need to do a lot of work which is too much for our family on our own. Therefore we need help with

    - creating spaces for tents and camper vans
    - decorate the place
    - help with administration and setting up booking platforms
    - building fences around the campsite
    - building toilets with showers for guests
    - various maintenances

    Building Eco Lodge:

    For a long time, we have had the idea to build a beautiful lodge to rent out to our guests to experience a careless holiday in the middle of nature. We would like to build 1 or 2 Eco Lodges made out of wood or bamboo. If you have experience with building and construction work, then you are very welcome to help us turn this idea into reality!

    Times and details of the activities are agreed with the individual workawayer from time to time. Please bring in your own creativity and do where your skills come the best into place. We are open to feedback and advice. Everybody, young or old, women or man, and everything in between is welcome!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    When you stay at our beautifull campsite you will experience the authentic Moroccen livestyle that we have. There is a lot to see in the regon. I'll take you around and show you the old city of Ouezanne where you can see how the originally djilabbas are made. I'll show you the beautiful nature around our house. There a old ruins to be found in the mountains and a lot of differen animals who are living in a big forest 2km away.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We need help with the tasks mentioned above:

    creating spaces for tents and camper vans
    - decorate the place
    - help with administration and setting up booking platforms
    - building fences around the campsite
    - building toilets with showers for guests
    - various maintenances
    - building a Eco Lodge

    *For building the Eco Lodge it is necessary you have experience in construction. We would like to start building from scratch so professional help is very welcome.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Árabe: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Inglés: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We provide 2 rooms and 1 big salon. If you prefer you can bring your own tent/ caravan/ camper. You'll have your own shower and toilet with warm water and a heating system. This is all apart from the family so you'll have all the privacy you need.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day / 5 days a week.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 268385783678

Comentarios (3)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (3.3)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (3.7)

Come and help us to practice Spanish in Casablanca, Morocco
Live off-grid and help us build on our land in Marrakesh, Morocco