all booked up for this year, so no more help needed in Carrigdangan near Inchigeelah West Cork

Country

Irlanda

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/05/2019

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there. Thank you for looking at my profile. I am all booked up now for this year, so not looking for any more helpers. I am a middle aged woman. My children have left home. I am a creative person, work a lot with textiles and have many other skills. I live in, what I consider to be an interesting and beautiful and creative place. It is worked on organic principles. I love travelling, have a car and ride a single cylinder Enfield motorbike. I have had volunteers in the past.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    What do I offer in return? Good food and on your days off I would show you a bit of the area, weather dependent or take you to the bus if you want to explore further afield.
    If you prefer to stay put you are welcome to do so, too.

    I have a couple of kayaks that I am happy to lend you. I have many skills, which I am willing to share.

    This is a beautiful countryside and a beautiful and interesting place to live.

    I speak fluent English and fluent German and am happy to be practised on should you wish to improve your language skills.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I have about 3 acres in West Cork, The nearest towns are Macroom (12km) and Dunmanway (8km). Inshigeelah villiage 5km. Inchigeelah Lake is about 3 km. Good bus services available from Macroom and Dunmanway. I have a vegetable garden, some fruit trees, a small young woodland, meadows and a couple of ponds, also a poly-tunnel.

    I am looking for helpers for April and May.

    I have a cat and a couple of times a year I borrow a horse to graze the land.
    Accommodation is in the house. We eat meat sometimes, but am happy to cater for vegetarians.

    I am looking for help in the garden and on the land and if the weather is very bad then some help in the house, for example painting , sawing firewood. Outside help would be things like clearing bracken and brambles, repairing dry stone walls and whatever else needs to be done.

    Ideally I would like two helpers at a time, so you do not get bored as this is a rural location, 1 week at a time. Also, ideally 20 years and older. Experience is welcome but not essential, willingness and interest to and in work is. A sense of humour and a love for life is appreciated.

    15 minutes walk from here is the local pub. Every 2nd Saturday of the month there is a music session.

    Ireland is a wet and rainy place and you would be well advised to have good rain gear and Wellington boots/good solid boots.

    Internet access is limited.

    So - if you are up for some honest work and fun,too get in touch.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is a bedroom in the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bus services are from Macroom and Dunmanway. Macroom is a little market town. Places of interest in the area are The Gearagh, Gouganne Barra and Loch Allua. These are the places I would take you to see.
    Johnstown pub is in easy walking distance. Music sessions every 2nd Saturday of the months.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 266921913251