Open to varied contributions in my little corner of heaven on West coast - Connacht, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

actualizado  

118 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1450

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I have a small holding on the shores of the Atlantic near Kinvarra, co. Galway, which is at the Galway/ Clare border, in the Burren. It is a small harbour town, with a few restaurants and the pubs are famous for traditional music.
    I am an artist, photographer and a writer. I have published 16 books and exhibited worldwide.I have a small garden which is in constant need of care, sheds to be painted, photographic archives in disorder. I have a few building projects in the pipeline.... and cat with a big appetite, and I share a gorgeous dog with my neighbour, up the road.I am the slave to two geese, eight ducks and four hens...( the fox ate the hens and the ducks 😭)
    I eat organic food, as much as i can, and fish and very little meat. If you are a smoker, please don t apply.
    I would consider hosting people who have initiative and are fairly independent. 35 years old +
    I took myself out or WOOF and Couchsurfing because i ended up feeling like a babysitter and had little contributions in exchange.
    I enjoy sharing, am open to new experiences...and my place is chaotic but beautiful..
    I have aged a bit since I first started hosting working guests and I am more particular about who I share my place with.I would enjoy some muscles help and initiative, outside.
    I am, also, definitely ,in search of someone who is fluent in managing photographic files on computer and website.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I have lived a pretty interesting life and have travelled, all over the world as a photographer.
    I practice rebalancing and massage. I am fluent in French, some Dutch and German..and i am great fun.
    I was in and out of the Rajneesh ashram in India , for eight years.
    I paint and write, am a fly fisherman , fly tier and thinker with motorbikes, boats and boat engines.
    I ran meditations workshops in France, London, Germany , U.S.S.R..
    I am an archer and was part of the International team for many years, we travelled to world championships, European championships and Tournaments, worldwide. I can give some coaching.
    I gave up competitive Archery, a few years ago as it was taking my life over and , in the West, people are obsessed with getting wee arrows in the middle of the target, instead of discovering why they re not getting there, in the first place...
    I love cooking and love being cooked for, it is such a treat.
    I enjoy sharing AND I enjoy my own space and aloneness.
    Silence is bliss,
    I love my planet,
    Change is the only thing that never changes...
    I am a pisces.
    The Burren, where I live is a beautiful limestone echo system, full of wonders, plants and beauties to discover. My house is a hundred yards from the sea, there is a sandy beach nearby, and the village is five km away.
    My place is surrounded by garden birds, sea birds, dive bombing swallows and the odd raven, waking me up in the morning. Most mornings, seals are sunning themselves on the far shore. Well, correction, some mornings...sunny ones are rare. Travel safe. x

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening, general maintenance work outside, painting house and / or sheds, helping with vast photographic archives, in disorder. 50 percent colour slides, 10 percent black and white negs, and the rest digital. Anyone who is fluent in mac computers and it s software, would be a great help. Also I don t like spending time ironing and I have about fifty shirts waiting for an iron....

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Holandés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A nice quiet bedroom

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your time off, you can sleep,, look at the clouds go by, find out where the gold fishes are hiding. Give up, like I did ,and read one of my special Michael Leunig book. He knows....
    Cycle to the village or to the Burren, swim in the Atlantic, go trekking, or to the music sessions in the local pubs.
    There is a bus service to Galway (25km away) , to the Cliff s of Moher via Doolin..
    Galway runs train and bus service to the rest of Ireland.
    In Ireland, nobody is ever on time and, if you go cycling, beware, we
    don t drive on the left of the road,
    we drive in the middle!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have a driveway that cd accomodate a medium Camper and the sea shore is just next door. Plenty of space, there

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 265485171471