Looking for open minded people to help with general maintenance in Baden-Württemberg area, Germany

Country

Alemania

79 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey folks, I am Aaron and normaly I am studying music and geography (in Freiburg) to become a teacher. But for the moment my brother Johannes , Jocelyn & Victor (good friends now from the USA and Denmark!- they came to us via Workaway:)) and me are renovating my grand parents barn but especially their original house by using as much natural material as possible. We already started in spring 2019. The outside is finished but now we still have to do all the inside. For this big project we always need some helping hands :)
    I, personally love traveling and discovering other cultures in this huge world we all live in. For us it would be very interesting and we would love to welcome a person who wants to visit Germany.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our region is interesting for travelers and Workawayers who like the nature. We got the famous black forest and the longest river in Germany, called Rhein just one kilometer to the west. If you sometimes like to visit France that's no problem it's on the other side of the Rhein. Strasbourg, a big city in France I really like is just 30 kilometers from us. Karlsruhe, Baden-Baden and especially Freiburg!! are lovely citys in Germany which you must see.
    We can offer a bike and I can give german or sometimes piano lessons .... :D

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a person who is in general open minded. It's really cool if you already have some skills in practical work like painting, plastering, carpentry, joinery for example or if you are physically strong to help at the house we renovate but it's not necessary. It's important that you are okay with exercises like sometimes sorting old things from the barn or cutting hedges.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    we will offer a room with a table, cabinet & bed of course! :) there are two rooms like this in a separate small apartment in the top floor (there can be two travelers and there) Next to this apartment it's Jocelyn, Victor and me who live in the other one also in the top floor. This floor is for everybody and also the balcony to the south and the piano in the living room.
    My grand-pa, mother, brother and his girlfriend are living under us. It's starting to become a little international community here :)

    We will cook every day together in the "community kitchen" or go sometimes to the Döner nearby :D

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    about 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 261495354562