actualizado  

Help me with projects that can give life again to my house in Etna Ovest, Sicily, Italy

  • Italia
  • 313 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 08/02/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, I am sicilian, I was born in Switzerland. I lived in Catania, Rome, Brescia, Trento and recently I decided to be back at my homeland. I have studied and worked as archaeologist and recently I became a Tour Guide. I love travelling, people, several cultures, nature and I hope I can mix and share all my different experiences by meeting new people in my house in Sicily. I live here with my 2 dogs.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer a place where sharing, enjoying, learning, in change of help for working at the house and the garden.

    I travelled and met many persons. As archaeologist, i can suggest you many places to visit, sometimes we can also plan some trip together. I can teach you italian, we can sing traditional songs, experience pottery hand making (sometimes I organize workshops with children) and sometimes you could enjoy some live music with my friends.
    Starting march many trees are already in flowers in Sicily, landscapes are beautyful, sunny days can be warm and food is one of things that people never forget after their visit in our beautyful island.
    We can also cook together and I can also teach you too cook some typical sicilian receipt.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    PLEASE WRITE IN YOUR MESSAGE HOW YOU WOULD LIKE TO HELP.
    I need to take care of the house after several years it has been closed and there will be some works to do.

    Skills with builduing will be appreciate and I will give priority to people that own them and can organize their own work independently.
    Here a list of works I would like to do:

    - put away the wall paper and maybe paint the wall of some room.
    - Raise some border limits using a vegetal henge.
    - build a barbecue and a natural (wood) cover for cars
    - Daily cleaning of terrace; cleaning garden;
    - Help in preparing a garden

    I will appreciate also creative skills and ability for:
    - build a oven/kiln
    - murales on grey walls
    - garden projects (I will be glad to have someone that already knows how to do).

    NOVEMBER: HELP WITH OLIVES HARVEST!
    Partecipation in cleaning common used parts of the house daily is always expected,.

    We would welcome a single or couple if you come with skills, willingness to help.
    I will be flexible.
    My real mission is to bring this house to life again!
    I have 2 dogs.
    In July and august could be very hot. The town is at 560 m on sea level so at night is cooler then in other town like Catania.
    Thanks

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private or shared rooms. A have a single room with 1 bed and a double room. 2 wc and 1 shower.
    No smoke in the house and no abuse of alcohol.
    Since we are not in the centre I would prefer people not come late at night. House cannot be considered as a B&B.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    PLEASE share with me how you would love to plan the rest of the day.
    PLEASE don't send me request about moving your RESIDENCE on my address because I can't accept them.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Having or renting a car is suggested because the house is not in the historical centre. There are bus station well connected with Catania. A close small train stop is available (it makes a typical tour of the Vulcano - littorina). (circumetnea - FCE).
    When possible we can also make some trips by sharing fees for the car and for the gas.
    Etna hiking are suggested. Beaches are in Catania (Plaia).
    Adrano. River: Simeto, Ponte dei Saraceni (just by car).
    Volcano Etna: excursions to old and new craters (Nicolosi, Linguaglossa).
    Sea: closer beach are in Catania (sand or rocks) 37,7 Km; 40 minutes by car.
    Siracusa, 90 Km. 1h 10' by car.
    Capo d'Orlando, 87, 6 Km. Panoramic roads through the Nebrodi mountains. about 2 h.
    Mountains: Etna, Nebrodi, Madonie.

    Some of typical feast and celebration.
    February: 3-5 Febbraio. Celebration of Sant'Agata in Catania. Acireale Carnival. Festa del mandorlo in fiore in Agrigento.
    March/April: Easter in Sicily is very typical for religious ceremonies full of pathos.
    August: Celebration of Patron Saint.
    September: Pistachos festival of Bronte.
    October: Chestnut Festival of Zafferana Etnea
    November: olives harvest

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 197464217717

Comentarios (7)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)









Help our family in caring for our veggie garden and renovating our 200 year old home in Schio, Italy
Looking for experienced volunteers in carpentry, building and agriculture in Anghiari, Italy