Experience living with on the beautiful Island of Luing, Scotland helping with home and gardening

Country

Gran Bretaña

284 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    431

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Shane and Tooti run a farm and small holiday lettings business on the Island of Luing, Near Oban, Argyll, Scotland. Our son Archie 29 y.o. and nephew Hamish 21y.o., live in a cottage on the farm as well. we have two other children, Kate 31 is married and lives in London and works as a PE. teacher and Jack who is 25 is currently in London working with a property company. Both of the kids come back up here as much as their jobs allow, as they and their friends love being here. We also have 3 dogs who are as near to human as doggily possible !! Tasha and Cora who are working cocker's and Molly who is a rather crazy Jack Russel !!.

    This is our first time ever advertising for a work away hence no ratings or feedback. I am really only looking for 1 person to help with the houses. We would like the workaway to stay as long as possible ie over a month. We did have au- pairs living with us for years when the children were young and they all have kept in touch, which must say something about our family !

    We both speak bad French but can make ourselves understood ! And smattering of Spanish. Tooti lived in Andorra skiing and chalet work for 7 winters and the south of France for 3 summers working on boats and both Shane and Tooti lived in Alberta, Canada for 1-2 years

    Luing is one of the most beautiful destination in the world and being only 30 minutes south of Oban so is not too remote.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Island living is a very special thing to experience, though we do have a ferry that runs every 30 minutes and takes 2 minutes to cross. We do quite a lot of boat stuff, be it work ( sheep to other Islands ) or BBQ's and beaching at the weekends. We quite often take the boat over to other Islands such as Mull and Jura.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help cleaning my own house, the holiday house and the boys house (which is typical of boys mess) ! There is a wee bit of gardening depending if your up for it ! The afternoons are your own unless its the weekends and we normally all get up to something normally involving a boat or a bicycle.
    There is also potential for a paid job cleaning another house on the Island.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will live and eat with us with your own double room and bathroom. There is a TV in the room if you wish to escape from the family!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    If you wish to make a trip to the islands, ferries run daily from Oban to Colonsay, Coll. Tiree , Mull and Iona. We also have a tent to lend anyone and loads of camping kit. We are very close to Glen Coe and all the beautiful Munros to climb ( a mountain over 3k above sea level, nothing to most Europeans !) such as Ben Nevis the highest mountain in the UK.
    We also have a couple of Kayaks to play with.

    Glasgow is a 2 1/2 hour trip on the train or bus and Edinburgh another hour on wards. There are normally friends driving up and down the whole time so a lift is not out of the question.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 259746697987