Fabian

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Permaculture, Gardening, Tourism & Gastronomy, Building, Sustainability, Conscious Living, Yoga, Meditation, Writing, Philosophy

    Mi próximo destino:

    Vila do Bispo, Portugal - Desde Jun 2022 Hasta Dic 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    UPDATE 07/2022: Looking for long term stays or paid work around the Algarve. I am reliable, dedicated, learn fast and have experience from corporate jobs, tourism to commercial farming and gardening. Interested in sustainable living, gardening, permaculture, tourism, cooking and food. But I can also teach about Computer Science, Websites or the German language.

    I am Fabian, 35 year old former IT-Engineer and now long-time nomad, adventurer, writer, yogi, creative.
    I bring experience as a tourist guide, sales person, 1 year in commercial agriculture/landscaping/gardening and more than 8 years in office environments in germany, portugal, australia and new zealand.
    I dont do any drugs nor alcohol, am vegetarian and I can keep myself busy with my creative projects in my free time :D

    My history:
    After 8 years as a corporate IT Engineer i quit my job in 2015 and travelled for 3½ years through India, Sri Lanka, Southeast Asia, Australia and New Zealand.
    2019, back in Germany, I worked as a Yoga Teacher, Speaker, worked on a podcast and wrote a book while earning money with part-time jobs. Check https://fabianforth.com for more information.
    From Sept 2020 to August 2021 I was travelling again mostly in France, Spain and Portugal. I started by Bike, then by train, spend time on the Azores and walked more than 1100km by foot including the Camino del Norte to Santiago de Compostela.
    After that I found a job and settled in Lisbon, Portugal (August 2021)


    Farmwork/Workaway I did during travels:
    Netting construction on Orchard / fruit farms (2 months, Australia)
    Tractor operator and Vineyard Allrounder (Fulltime Job in New Zealand, 5 months)
    Cowboy Allrounder on Dairy Farm (Fulltime Job in Australia, 5 months)
    Canyoning Guide (Goa, India, 2 months)
    Organic Gardening Internship (Germany, 1 month)
    Permaculture Projects (Spain & Portugal, 4 months in total)

    Keywords related to me:
    gardening, permaculture, minimalism, culture, people, yoga, meditation, surfing, writing, mental health awareness, outdoor sports, nature, camping, mountains, india, music

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Política / justicia social
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Creative, problem solving, organising and automatisation
    Love hard, physical work outdoors and enjoy repetitive tasks

    Agriculture:
    Gardening and physical labour work of all kinds
    Fencing, Netting and Wiring for I worked in Crop-Netting and on Vineyards
    Tractor driving of all sorts with all kind of equipments
    Experience with all kinds of vehicles (Quad, Hydraladders, Utes ... whatever :D )

    Computer Skills:
    Studied IT Engineer
    Networks, Webpages, Programming

    Self Realisation Skills:
    Yoga-Teacher, Zen, Vipassana, Meditation
    Playing the guitar
    Vegetarian / Vegan Cooking

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Would love to learn Portuguese

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    35

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Fotos de competición

Comentarios