Family in South London looking for some help in our home, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

actualizado  

125 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    98.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️ Availability from 17th August to 1st September only *️️️️*️️️️

    We are a busy family living in the London suburbs, welcoming workaway-ers to help around the house to allow us to spend more time with our children, who are 3 years old and 10 months old.

    We have a large house in London zone 6 with a big garden. We offer a lovely big bedroom. We are 2 minutes walk from the train station and it takes just 20 minutes on the train to London Bridge or London Victoria, so it is a great base for exploring the city.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our place is a brilliant base for exploring London, the train takes just 20 minutes to London bridge (we are in zone 6). We lived in the city centre for 10 years before moving out to zone 6, so we can recommend all sorts of things to do, and help you get good deals on entrance tickets.

    You can be a part of our family life if you wish, or you are welcome to keep to yourself if preferred. I'd be happy to teach you to cook and bake the things we eat.

    We have two daughters, Pippa is 3, and Emmie is 9 months. They love new people and always welcome a new playmate if you like spending time with children, but equally you are not required to!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help around the house, including cleaning, changing beds, basic gardening (eg weeding, mowing the lawn), basic maintenance (eg painting).

    If you also like spending time with young children then there may be some babysitting too, but this is optional.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English, intermediate French, basic German

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have one of our bedrooms, with a double bed. When we don't have guests staying, there is a second room you can also use as a living room. There is a bathroom shared between these two rooms.

    You will share our kitchen/breakfast room and are welcome to cook your own meals, or join us for family meals. Please note that we do not eat meat, but do eat fish. You are welcome to cook your own meat.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are in the London suburbs, there are lovely walks nearby, including the London Loop, lots of National Trust properties to explore, and we are an easy drive or train journey from the coast (eg Brighton or Eastbourne). Croydon is a short bus ride away with lots of shops.

    It is very quick and easy to get into central London - it takes just 20 minutes on the train to reach London Bridge or London Victoria.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 197172333624