Come share our adventure in Germany in a beautiful country house, helping us in our schloss in North Saxony

Country

Alemania

402 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    31  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We want to share our adventure in Germany with you. We are an Australian/German Couple, who bought an old schloss in North Saxony. We need help with gardening, restoration, building, videography, social media, cooking and cleaning. We also have an online natural lime paint business.
    There are many jobs here, building , gardening, we have 5 hectares of land including an ancient orchard.
    We have a 20 room house that needs skills like rendering and carpentry, and scraping down the old walls, baroque flooring that requires unskilled work cleaning.
    We love working with others, and have worked with many different people over the years. It's our dream to bring our house here alive with new people and stories , and of course we need lots of help to do the many hundreds of things we want to create here. We are situated in a beautiful rural area with lots of nature and forests.
    1.5 hours from Leipzig and Dresden, 2.5 hours from Berlin and Prague, all easily accessed by train.
    Please come and say hello !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have a lifetime experience in business, have worked in construction and built our Paint Company ourselves.
    We have many different skills and we are happy to share what we have learnt about restoring houses with integrity.
    We are every open, and love to share our lives with others. We speak German and English.
    We believe this area of Germany is completely undiscovered, we like to have fun as well as work, we have lots of games and bikes, its a natures lovers paradise. There is a great culture here of community, growing vegetables, sharing the simple things in life. You will meet locals, we have an English Club dinner every week, you can practise English or German and learn about life here in the rural former East Germany.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This year 2022
    We are focusing on
    Would love 1 person for each month that loves to cook.
    We are looking for longer term digital nomads with good video experience.

    There are many jobs here, building , gardening, we have 5 hectares of land including an ancient orchard.
    We have a 20 room house that needs skills like rendering and carpentry, and scraping down the old walls. We have baroque flooring that requires unskilled work cleaning.
    We also do marketing work for our paint company here, so anyone that is interested in helping with setting up photos, including building sets and painting. We would also love anyone with good social media, graphic or SEO skills.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We eat healthy tasty food, and expect to provide all the food while you are with us.
    We would expect to share in the cooking, great if you like to cook or would like to learn.
    We have a large table under a huge plane tree and we usually eat out there in the summer.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lots of forest walks, hundreds of walking tracks, and cute villages, also a renaissance town nearby, we are 5 min away from the Elbe River where it is possible to do bike tours along its banks. Its called the Elberadweg
    There is train to Dresden, Leipzig, Berlin and Prague 20 min from our house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have super fast internet- and all work online here

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have 10 acres here

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 257942372418