Learn about permaculture and carpentry on Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

42 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a Carpenter with experience in Permaculture design, green roofs, Solar power etc. I do love my work and have great satisfaction teaching others my knowledge of the building trades, Things like the outdoors, hiking, biking (motor & pedal), skiing, music, relaxing, and positive energy is most important to me. I have had the pleasure of working on various Workaway projects myself. So here I am sharing knowledge, adventures and traveling.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Workawayers can learn how to plant and take care of a garden, carpentry, building with sustainable practices from green roofs to solar energy. You will have lots of practice speaking English. Your workaway would be easy or as involved as you like. I will be home help you as much as I can. I like to make delicious healthy food, and love to learn other cultures' dishes! If you are studying or working online, you will have time to do it. I will be happy to show you beautiful Vancouver Island and BC

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Currently I am looking for someone to help me restore a large property in central Nanaimo, Vancouver Island, British Colombia, Canada. The help includes carpentry, gardening and transforming the 120 year old barn in my back yard into an green house, workshop/studio and living space. We are doing this work using sustainable practices. Much like a earth ship but with less visible tires. The tires will just be used for the foundation. All systems in the barn will be as off grid as possible.
    I love to share knowledge, traveling stories and going on hiking adventures. Always something new and interesting to do here. The house and barn are about 120 years old. The house I am modernizing but keeping its beautiful original fixtures. The large permaculture garden and small orchard are always ready for someone give them attention. I am located in the middle of the best Hiking. Skiing, Surfing and Outdoors/Nature Canada has to offer. So if you have any questions and/or interested in visiting me here, send me a message.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Big private room with shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I live in the downtown Nanaimo. So I am a short walk to all the best ocean front, restaurants, parks and pubs,

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes I have good internet connection

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 729436198929