Help with our vegetable-farm, dog-walking and babysitting in a quiet village im Burgenland, Austria

Country

Austria

actualizado  

123 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young couple with 2 young children, dogs and cat, runner ducks, geese, quails and chicken, setting up a smallscale vegetable farm, as I, Anna am a gardener as profession.

    So far we have rebuilt the complete house and are still working on the place. We are currently setting up the tiny vegetable farm for income (still setting up infrastructure - waterpipes, chicken coops, fields, place for selling).

    Next to all the exciting things, like growing vegetables or constructing things, there is the basic everyday work that takes up a lot of time - walking the DOGS, playing with the CHILDREN, feeding everyone, including the chicken and us...
    The dogs are young and very active, my daughters are said to be very cute, by those who think children are cute, the cat is very cuddly.

    We live very rural within a nice scenery surrounded by fields and forest inside a small village.

    We would preferably have someone staying with us for some months.

    MINIMUM STAY IS 1 MONTH!

    If you like to walk dogs, enjoy physical WORK in the outdoors, children and have some time to spare... Come help us :)

    We would like to speak english/german (Sebastian also speaks some spanish as his father is from Guatemala, but I only pretend to understand) and are open to different cultures, as we both travelled lots before.


    We try to avoid the SUPERMARKET and PLASTIC, as best as we can.

    This is a very rural area, we are quite far from any city. We try to avoid shopping at the supermarket and only buy at a foodcoop for regional, ecological farming products, so you will eat what we eat. (We share cooking duty equally and bake cakes for sweets).

    We do NOt accomodate SMOKERS!

    We enjoy hosting those with motivation, having fun with plain work and having an open heart, to become part of our family!

    Basically there are very varied tasks, but there is no fixed program.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn about organic gardening during season.
    You can learn basics of woodwork for building furniture.
    You can learn baby-language and german with Liane
    and how to love and care for animals!
    We like to experiment not only with growing rare vegetables, but also with cooking, baking and preserving it. I am really into making juice, syrup, yam, dried fruits, ketchup, stock, tea creations and so on...
    Feel free to inspire and create!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There are varied tasks and I am trying to divide everyone according to their skill and motivation (previous experience and skill with the tools is not mandatory, but will give you the chance for more exciting, independent work, as less guidance is needed for you).

    I would LOVE to have some help with the dogs, babysitting and outdoor things: Weeding, crafting with wood for basic furniture, basic field work, sowing, harvesting, cooking every second day ....

    There are many different fields of employment, but shared cooking and cleaning (tools, toilet, your place) is generally expected of you.

    We like to work, because we enjoy it. We do not work a certain amount of hours to enjoy recreational time - working is our recreation and our purpose, as we eat what we sow.

    Be sure to be entertained by little things in a quiet rural environment.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In summer you will live in a camper-van in the garden. In winter we have a small guestroom inside. You share bath and food with us.

    We cook FRESH and YUMMY without substitute products, trying to mainly use the harvest from our own garden (=seasonal diet!) and avoid shopping at the supermarket. We own a big supply of EVERYTHING, mostly in big jars of years supply. Other things - like milk, fish once a month, sometimes cheese, sometimes meat - we get from the foodcoop or farmerfriends.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are non smokers and only accomodate non smokers (I get allergic from time to time) ! ! !
    We don´t usually drink.

    We enjoy your company! We love board games and having fun!
    We do some yoga every other day with Mady Morrison in our living room, even though I suck ;)

    We are living a basic lifestyle, by producing our main needs as we go.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Depends on the animals.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 584348528393