Help around the house and garden in Mittagong, Australia

Country

Australia

119 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I have two international sudents living with me and we are having a lovely time. There is room for one more.
    They study in the morning while I work and then we get together in the afternoon and potter in the garden, later we take turns cooking. The offer is to stay till the end of June, then we will see what we are able to do.
    We are 1 1/2 hours south of Sydney on the train line.

    I am a traveller and artist and have some projects at home that I need some help with. Girls or guys, or both. I'm busy but layed back and have a lovely house and room for you to stay. I'm happy with accomodation and food in exchange for 3 hours per day help. There will be some easy painting, general yard work and weeding. I have a large vegetable garden that I would like to extend oh... and a flower bed too. If we are up to it, I would like to move a fence (easy ) and transplant 2 small trees, create a new compost heap.Please understand that this is not a paid job, just somewhere nice to live for a little while.
    We will all need to spend a little bit of time everyday staying on top of hygene and we have to be mindfull of distancing.
    I love meeting travellers and have always been an aventurer.
    There is public transport where I am.
    If you are travelling in a van, there is plenty of room here for you to park.
    I have a beautiful garden and large vegetable garden. It's a peaceful home with lots of bush walks close by. I'm a Mum and have two beautiful boys who live in Queensland.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I'm a traveller and a professional artist. There are 2 spare bedrooms which I would like to offer for those who cannot go home yet. We have to be sensible during this covid time.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hi, I'm needing some help around the house and gardens.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have 3 spare roome in the house, 2 have been taken, so there is one comfortable, private bedroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It's a beautiful, peacful property and garden, lots of bushwalks and very near town.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 257553882966